22th in Hey, buddy, got a light?

  • Nov. 22, 2016, 10:16 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Wow, my last entry was only like 3 days ago?
Fuck, it feels like weeks.
It’s starting to look and feel like fall/winter here and I remembered why I hate the cold.
Alls I’m saying is, if it’s cold enough to snow, why not snow.
Everyone who lives where it does snow, though, says I’d get tired of it real fast.
It snowed here once when I was like 13 or 14.
I think they may have had to fire a new hire recently.
I was at work friday and when it was time to go, my co-worker, the new guy said alright, bye guys.
Jason pulled me aside and said “If he comes in like that again, I don’t give a fuck, he’s gone.”
I guess he came in smelling like booze.
I got a call saturday morning from work, most likely wanting me to come in to pick up his shift if they fired him.
I’m lazy though so I figured if it was important, they’d call back, and they didn’t.
This years thanksgiving is going to be at Nino’s.
Looking forward to that.

Hope you guys have a nice thanksgiving an shit.
Not so much ‘an shit’, as a nice thanksgiving, though.
So, like, have a nice thanksgiving, with minimal ‘an shit’.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.