Survey says in The ugly truth about making babies

  • Nov. 21, 2016, 11:43 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Not pregnant.

I figure I’ll see what happens over the next week, take another test if no period appears, then if that’s negative consult my doctor.

I’ve been having some very light cramping the whole time, but that could be period or early pregnancy. It’s very unhelpful that any symptoms I may have (to be honest, other than lateness and cramping I have none), can be indicative of either outcome.

I’m on annual leave next week, if nothing conclusive by then I’ll schedule a doctors appointment and ask if they would recommend a blood test or just to wait it out.

Gotta say, I am disappointed. Joey says he is too. I can’t even process right now. I think until I get my period it’s hard to accept that it’s not still a possibility. Also it begets the fear of why haven’t I got my period, has my body spazzed out this month or is something else going on, and what might the implications be fertility wise going forward.

My head is all over the place. I guess I just hoped that actually it might just happen that easily and we might get that lucky.

Xx


Camdengirl November 21, 2016

Before I got pregnant with CamdenX I'd been on the pill ages, and when I came off we waited the official 3 months before trying... And then bizarrely my body did this odd thing where I was 3 weeks late - and negative pregnancy tests. I was half convinced I had been pregnant and had a very early miscarriage... Or that it was some kind of hangover from the pill and it reset my body, as I fell pregnant the next month.

Mostly, the best thing to do is just chill out (not the easiest thing to do I know!!)

The Tranquil Loon November 21, 2016

it will happen, it will happen. XX

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.