At last........ in blackpropaganda

  • Nov. 6, 2016, 4:39 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, I failed to do an entry a day - maybe I just do not do enough things to make it interesting - or, more likely, I do too many things and don’t get the chance to sit down and do an entry.
Take Friday
I had to take in some of my pictures for an exhibition in another town - and since we had not been there lately SW.. and I went over - walked around a bit - got some fish for a couple of meals (scallops and smoked whiting) - looked in some shops - - then came back to our local town and had a cup of coffee (and white chocolate and raspberry muffin between us) - shopped for food - and came home for lunch.
We relaxed before going off to ballroom dance for much of the afternoon - and then sat down and watched some tv before going out for a meal at a friend’s house for the rest of the evening. He lives alone, and puts on some lovely meals, with nice wine - and mutual friends who we have not had a good natter to for ages.
True, yesterday I had more time - but I forgot we got a new fridge on Friday morning and was sorting that out. We still have to put all the stuff back in the kitchen after having the ceiling painted.
Anyway, here I am - the weather is fine but bitterly cold - which I actually rather nice, since you know what clothes to wear both in the house and when going out. I feel smart because I had my hair cut yesterday - it seemed completely out of control, and the current series of Strictly Come Dancing is providing to be a real joy with excellent routines and dancing.
The joy for me on Thursday was the High Court decision stopping Mrs May from triggering the Brexit without a vote in Parliament. The reaction of the right wing press here was rabid, not least the Daily Mail - which in the 1930s supported Hitler -

alt text

the report being full of slurs against the judges - and the Mail was not alone. I am all for a free press, but I am appalled by the tone, which is inflammatory - and totally out of order. But then - what’s new!
Of course, this is nothing to the stuff being thrown around between C and T in the US
As for that - thank goodness it will be over soon - please God no hanging chads - remember those? - and either DT will go back to making more money, or HC will be able to write some more e mails.

And the good news - Prince Harry has a new girlfriend - Meghan Markle - and the world is agog - OK - the gossip columns - she is older than him - but look very nice
alt text


Lady of the Bann November 06, 2016

I see why you think she is very nice, with your penchant for counting nipples. Lol

blackpropaganda Lady of the Bann ⋅ November 06, 2016

Indeed - a little too flat-chested for me though!

colojojo November 06, 2016

I see nipples

blackpropaganda colojojo ⋅ November 06, 2016

So do I !!!!

Gilraent November 06, 2016

Y'know, you guys made me scroll up to see if I saw nipples, right?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.