Anxiety collapse. in Musings

  • Oct. 27, 2016, 3:55 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am seeing a psychiatrist.

Who for some reason has given me a vial of klonopins for my anxiety and also has prescribed anti-depressants.

Both of which taunt me on my dresser drawer next to the three gift bottles of Veuve.

I was recommended to see a psychiatrist and a psychologist because of my recent panic attack. Usually, I can control myself and continue to function my daily life. This panic started really mild in the morning. I decided to exercise.

I had breakfast. I continued to ignore the crazy voices of myself screaming for me to “RUN, you need to go to the doctor NOW!” and I managed to calm myself down.

The weird thing about this panic that made me even crazier was the fact that I always felt the panic was just me and only I can see it… but at work I started sweating and feeling these strange delusions.

I felt my clients knew I was panicking. I felt like everyone could see that I was going crazy and it was a scary, dark panic. I finished my client as quickly as I could and ran to the back and started hyperventilating. People came to ask me what was wrong and it made me freak out even more, I felt unhinged. I felt like I had lost it and that I had completely gone into crazy world.

I couldn’t control it and as many people there were came to me, making me panic, until I saw Caitlin shoving people away from me and grabbing me pushing me into the hallway. I collapsed.

I woke up to a cold compress on my forehead. I heard Caitlin faintly calling for an ambulance. “He’s fainted! Please help” “No. He’s not on drugs. I don’t think so!” she said as I felt her hands fumbling in my pockets.

I woke up in a hospital bed having gone completely mad and feeling that knot in my throat of built up anxiety.

I hate that I have this. I hate that I can’t control it. I hate that I feel defective and those pills just mock me.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.