better in just testing

  • Jan. 14, 2014, 4:59 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I feel better about things.

I've mostly been thinking about how much the daycare makes me want to be a sahm mom if I had kids. Not because daycares are bad. But because of how often the director of my school has to take off when her kids or sick - or when it snows and she has to bundle 2 prek age kids up to drive to work.

I mean, it's the beginning of the new year so she's just using PTO anyway, which she's entitled to but I plan on taking my PTO for fund things, like vacations - when I get PTO in July,,,

In other news. My car decided to stop working when I was sitting at at a red light on a busy highway. Scary as fuck. I turned the car back off and on and it worked to make it home but what the hell.

Here's an expense I don't need. But my mantra to everything will be - at least I don't have to buy diapers on top of it. And thank God I have another car to drive [the truck I usually only use for snow]. I don't trust my own car anymore. Will looked it over last night and couldn't find any reason why it would do that.

I can't afford a new car so I hope they figure out this issue and it's affordable to fix. There IS an issue, there has to be. Car down shut off for no reason, no warning light and a battery in good condition...

I'm going to look forward to being selfish. Buying new things - quality things and giving to my family without stress and worry when holidays and birthday's come. I can't think about this baby thing anymore.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.