That didn't last long in Done drinking.

  • Oct. 15, 2016, 2:31 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ended up drinking Wednesday night. And have pretty much been drunk since. Sunday will be my shitty day. I am determined to be sober Monday morning. I have tickets for a meet and greet with blue October then going to the concert.

My anxiety and panic about parking is kicking into high gear. Concent is general admission so I plan on sitting away from people. The thing I really want to do is meet Justin so I hope I can keep it together to meet him. If I make it to the concert I will be thrilled.


A Pedestrian Wandering October 15, 2016

I saw you on the front page and read back quite a few entries. I'm sorry for your struggle with drinking and depression. It sounds like you have had to deal with a lot. I also see that there is a part of you that wants to be and feel better. I'm glad you want that for yourself. I think the trick is to remind yourself the bad stuff won't last forever (and sometimes there's a long succession of it). But things always change. Be kind to yourself, recognize and forgive yourself for getting it wrong sometimes but recognize and feel good about getting it right sometimes too. I hope you'll hang in there.

The real me A Pedestrian Wandering ⋅ October 15, 2016

Thank you

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.