Me as a bunch of grapes (Snappys) in Piccies

  • Sept. 14, 2016, 4:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I just went for a couple of semi-big walks around on my last two days off this week. Don’t worry, I won’t bombard you with random photos around the city this time. I did snap a few selfies on Snappy though haha.

Me as a bunch of grapes lol
alt text

My housemate sent me a basically nude selfie (not complaining at all) and I was responding to him
alt text
He sent me a naked one too last night (but covering his junk) so I’m not sure what that was about, although he does love attention haha.
Meanwhile, my hair looks like shit LOL. I swear I did put product in it before leaving the house but I did go for a bit of a long walk.

I went down to the huge park where the Grammar school is and stupid me thought it was like 5:30pm because it was darker, but it was just the overcast clouds tricking me and it was actually 3:30pm and kids were all waiting for their buses home from school, and the whole reason I went to that park is because it has fitness equipment which I wanted to test out, since my gym membership runs out in 10 days, and I’m on my yearly cycle of refusing to pay exuberant amounts of money to renew it for another 12 months lol. I do this every single year and I basically try really lame home-workouts until I give in and go and renew the damn thing, when in reality I KNOW that I can work out without paying huge money to some gym, as convenient as they are. Especially if I’m in another city and need to use the bathroom - I can just use a gym if I come across one.
So anyway, I tried some of the equipment for a little while and I was a fair way away from the school but there were still heaps around and I was conscious of them watching lone me pulling myself up on the bars in the park lol. I still need to bring my gym gloves though I think because the bars are pretty hard.

My gym actually sent me a message yesterday reminding me that my membership is up soon (dammit!).

Now I’m weighing up the pros and cons of not paying to a gym membership.
Pros:
- Save myself around $630 (I think that’s what it is now, and that’s one of the cheaper, 24hr gyms),
- fresh outdoor air
- more scenery/at nature
-It’s near the pool, which I could also go to and generally do in the warmer months coming up

Cons:
- People can easily see me
- Magpies (at least right now, although that will disappear, and they left me alone today thank god lol)
- No bathrooms nearby
- Can’t go at night-time/Not 24hrs
- Limited to body-weight exercises/no weights
-Less convenient than the gym is. It’s a bit of a walk out of my way each time, unless I make a pool trip out of it as well.

So yeah, that’s what I can think of right now. I’m kind of in the comfort-zone of a gym now, which is a bit annoying. I just wish they were slightly cheaper, like around $200 cheaper lol. I think I paid $500 last year so it’s gone up a lot, again.

Anyway, so I left there after a while and kept walking around.

Just ignore my hair lol
alt text

alt text

Down at the river
alt text

And this is a photo I took a few nights ago and surprised myself at how good I thought it turned out, so I added it to my Insta.
alt text

I got home and finally decided on a hotel for Mardi Gras next year. I’m not gonna book the entire week in a hotel because it’s waaaaay too expensive, so I’ve shortened it to 4 days. I’m staying in a newly-added hotel to the site I booked it on and it has 4-star reviews (the last few were really positive from this month) and it was relatively decently priced so I’ve decided to give it a go. Out of all the options, it’s the one I narrowed it down to, and I haven’t stayed there before. It’s still in Sydney city but a bit out of the way of where all the action is, which I think I’ll like. I have a rule where I try not to spend any more than $200 a night on a pretty nice hotel in Sydney (hard to do during Mardi Gras) and I managed to find this one in a King Room for just over $600 for 4 nights, so I think that’s okay, plus I get some Qantas points, so there’s a bit of incentive. I have until March next year to pay it off so I can easily do that I think. Some places are asking over $2000 and I just can’t justify spending $500 a night, no matter how nice it is. Another place was $3999 lol.
I’m also considering flying back early rather than hanging around the extra three days after the weekend, because I know how bored I was this year when I did that. The gays party and go straight home, they don’t hang around like I did lol. But we all know I’m weird.


Last updated September 14, 2016


~Octopussy~ September 14, 2016

I think your hair looks great! Wtf are magpies?! Roommate nudes are confusing. It's like some coded message. Do they want you to send one back? Should you "accidentally" be in the hallway one day with a boner and he drop a contact lens when he runs into you, can you expect a beej for helping him look? I mean, is that paying it forward? So many layers.

KissOfLife! ~Octopussy~ ⋅ September 15, 2016

Ha! I know right. Hahaha, a beej for helping him look for a contact lens, love it. Sounds like a good trade.

Deleted user September 17, 2016

Never looked better, Mr Grapes

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.