This may be TMI for some people. in blackpropaganda

  • Sept. 8, 2016, 1:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Over the last ten months or so I have noticed a change in my toilet habits. That is - I have an awful lot of wind - leading to wonderful farts - and also a clearing out of my bowels on a regular basis. Nothing worrying, but at times a little inconvenient - and to be honest it is nice to have a good clear out. I was able to tell him about the consistency, shape and colour of my stools.
However, since there has not been any change in diet - and no particular reason for the change I thought it was worth having a chat with my GP. I did a test for bowel cancer a couple of months ago - and that was fine - so that could be counted out when I saw him today.
Clearly was was at some loss but thought it might be worthwhile having a blood test, and liver test - just to check that out - and I suggested a blood pressure test while I was seeing the nurse since I was a bit breathless climbing all the stairs in son’s house last week.
However, he did suggest I should check out if it is to do with the amount of fat I eat - although I do not think it is excessive. So after next week I shall have a nearly fat free diet for a month - what no sausages and crisps? - and see if it makes any difference.
I cannot do it next week since we are in northern Italy and I am not stinting on Italian food and drink - irrespective of the potential for farting! So it looks like white meat, salads - and the healthy option when we get back.
I always take a urine sample when I see the doctor since there is diabetes in my family - but I was clear as a bell - given that I filled the sample bottle when having a pee at 2.30 am with my eyes closed - doing everything by touch - I was very pleased. Also, since you should get a sample from the middle of the pee - to stop, position, pee, and then stop again with eyes closed in the dark is pretty good.
Anyway - I shall enjoy seeing the lady in the white coat tomorrow - and putting my self in her hands!!!


Roseyrays September 08, 2016

Hope all test come back clear.

Lady of the Bann September 09, 2016

I understand your worries. I find that, since I had my gallbladder out , too much fat runs straight through me. So better not to have creamy sauces and desserts.
I have heard charcoal tablets are good for wind.
Now, with my Mums diagnosis I am concerned it may run in the family. I have mild IBS symptoms and she had IBS for years, which must have caused wear and tear on her bowels.

Gilraent September 09, 2016

I wish I had a good fart joke for ya lol

Deleted user September 10, 2016

Chuckle

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.