Rough week in Torridaussity Two

  • Aug. 20, 2016, 8:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So my week ended with hearing this tonight “You are what you have to offer. If you aren’t getting what you want - that’s on you, not them. If you don’t know how to get what you want, it’s on you to ask and it’s on you to figure it out.”

Apparently I have always been single because it’s on me, it’s all on me. I need to work on me and what I want so I can get it. My whole life when it comes to my love life I have always felt that I am not good enough and that is what I can never find someone who wants to love me and this guy basically said it is my fault, I am not getting what I want so it’s on me. I cried for over 30 minutes because of this jerk. I had already been upset because after 5 months of talking with Richie he just walked away without a word. We had talked about meeting and what we would do and how much we liked each other, etc. Then boom just like that he just quit talking to me. So I did something wrong again right, I wasn’t enough again, I didn’t ask for and get what I wanted.
WRONG I know it isn’t always my fault there are assholes out there and the guy tonight was one of them. You know why, he only wanted to hook up for sex, I turned him down, but we sometimes chat off and on through ok cupid and based on that he thinks he knows me, he knows why I am single. NO. He is a jerk who thinks he needs to check in every now and again to make sure I haven’t changed my mind and want to screw him. He asked me what was wrong when I said I was down I told him I was hurt and he basically said put on your big girl panties and get over it. I am allowed to be hurt. He and men like him are the reason I am still single, not because I don’t know what I want and not because I am not an amazing person, but still he got me, he hit me right where it hurts and I cried.

I am happy with my life aside from being poor, but I am happy. I have always wanted to find that person who together makes my life even better, that best friend. I will be ok if I am single. I will re-work what I thought I would have in life, but that doesn’t mean I don’t want to try and find love.

I am all over the place, still crying off and on. I am ending with saying even though I have self doubt, I do deserve love, I am good enough and it isn’t my fault the men I meet don’t see it. I will repeat this over and over until I don’t doubt myself.


Ducky's RaRa August 20, 2016

The next time a guy says something like that to you, tell him this:

"It's not because I don't know what I want. I know exactly what I want and you aren't it. I have standards."

Then block and delete.

Problem solved and you will leave him laying in the grave he dug for himself without any possible way of rebounding from it. Works every. single. time.

Shattered Ducky's RaRa ⋅ August 20, 2016

THIS!!

Always Laughing Shattered ⋅ August 21, 2016

:-)

Always Laughing Ducky's RaRa ⋅ August 21, 2016

thank you

Ducky's RaRa Always Laughing ⋅ August 21, 2016

You're welcome. :)

I'm sorry that happened to you. Please don't ever let a guy do that to you again. You are worthy of so much and you never have to settle or allow such a twatwaffle to speak like that to you ever.

Years of relatable experience, here. I thought I'd try to help save you from some of that grief.

Always Laughing Ducky's RaRa ⋅ August 21, 2016

I know I have encountered many varieties of men while dating, but those words were just the worst for some reason and I will use what you said if it ever happens again.

Small Town Girl August 20, 2016

100% agree with the above noter! Although hearing words like that is always hard. Sorry so many men are jerks. You are not alone in your struggle. I am so glad that you realize you are worthy of love. Someday some guy who is worthy of you will show up as well.

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ August 21, 2016

Thank you

Shattered August 20, 2016

sending hugs and love

Always Laughing Shattered ⋅ August 21, 2016

thanks

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.