This field is required. in just testing

  • Aug. 10, 2016, 11:59 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The chef needed alot of help yesterday. It’s a lot of work. They called the evening receptionist to come in. So even when I got a break I couldn’t sit at my desk.

I finally got to go to meditation. I was gonna go alone but teach asked to come. She tried to invite our other friends but she declined. I knew she didn’t like it. Even teach said it was really long and didn’t love it but she may go again.

I really liked it. I think I worry so much that bring still us really beneficial to me. There was chanting first. There’s a book you follow along with if you want and you can chant Too. I tried a little but the words are a different language and they don’t even pronounce the letters the same so it’s hard to even sound words out.

Then the monk talked us through some visualization.

Then there was silence for about 50 minutes while you’re visualizing and meditating. I almost fell asleep!

The monk said meditation after work usually leads to sleeping cause your body is tired but the point is not to take a nap!

Today the chef was sick but came in so she did a half day. She basically did lunch and I did everything else.

There’s a pile of dishes waiting on me.

I’m not mad at her, I just hate I’m the kitchens last resort.

I had a phone interview today with another staffing agency, and even tho my address is on the resume she decided after calling me that I wasn’t in the area she staff. She could have figured that out by looking at my good damn resume.

I’m fucking tired today.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.