My weekend! (lots of random pics) in Piccies

  • Aug. 10, 2016, 5:52 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I went for a really long walk yesterday for one of my days off. This time I picked a south west direction haha. I swear I’ve done so many of these walks over the years, but I figured I hadn’t been to Indooroopilly in quite a while, so I decided to go there.

I took lots of boring-ass pics, so I’ll let them tell the story.

alt text

alt text

alt text

Managed to get myself lost for a minute here, so took a photo in case anyone found my dead-body :P
alt text

alt text

I wouldn’t normally take a photo of a grocery store, but this used to actually be my old work venue back when it was a ‘Food 4 Less’ in 2002. It was my first ever job in Brisbane and gave me my start to such a fun life here. It used to be all closed in though and nowhere near as natural light as it is nowadays.
alt text

Milton has come a long way. When I used to work here, there were no highrises like this, that’s for sure.
alt text

‘Fromage The Cow’ again, but from across the street view :P (It’s a cheese restaurant).
alt text

Just a random shot as I walked along Coronation Drive
alt text

alt text

I decided to cross to the other side
alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

I’d finally made it to the shopping centre. I thought this was a really cute idea
alt text

Taking photos of bags and MMS’ing them to Vish lol
alt text

They have a car store IN the shopping centre.
alt text

I quite liked this bag, and I asked the lady how much it was. Surprised when she told me it was $65, as I thought it looked more than that
alt text

Random statue
alt text

KMart bags lol. I sent this to Vish and was like, ‘These bags I can actually afford’ :P
alt text

I HAD to get my favourite movie, especially at this price
alt text

May have bought more than one item lol. Damn you KMart!
alt text

Then I was at KMart sending snapchats to Kylie because I was excited I was in a KMart lol
alt text

alt text

alt text

Here’s me looking a bit worse for wear after walking so far lol
alt text

This restaurant name always makes me laugh. I am so mature.
alt text

More statues outside the shopping centre
alt text

And this is just a sunset near my house that looked prettier than the photo, as always.
alt text

I then went over the Vish and James’ that night to hang out with them. Me and James went across the road to the shop and when we left, there was a doggie there :)
alt text

The owner was prob inside wondering why I was taking photos of his dog lol
alt text

Anyway, so that was fun catching up with the boys as usual.

Today was the EKKA show holiday, so James had the day off work and I suggested we catch up for lunch, which we did.
I took a selfie on the walk there lol

alt text

And by the time I got to James’, the sun and wind had already ruined my hair lol
alt text

I just thought this sign was so funny
alt text

We grabbed a coffee and then went to James Street (classy street in Brisbane) and ended up at the pub LOL. Hey, it was cheap meals! I paid for James since I owed him for dessert the night before, and we got two meals and two alcoholic drinks for like $33, so that’s pretty good in my books.
We had a good chat and a catch-up. The girl couldn’t find any Midori for my drink so had to go down to the bottlo downstairs to grab some. I joked that there mustn’t have been any gays in there recently if they didn’t have any Midori. James joked that maybe there were heaps and that was why lol.

This is a shop on James street that sells furniture. I tried to get a decent pic of this but it didn’t turn out. Basically it’s a footrest, and they wanted $1700 for it lol.
alt text

We went back to James’ and decided to go sit by the river, since he lives near the cliffs and it’s a nice view. Some guy was flying a drone and flew it right over the bridge, so that was a pretty cool bonus. You can only just make it out here.
alt text

I then said goodbye to James and hugged him goodbye, and it’s just as well I did. I realized that I shouldn’t have combined two cups of coffee with those two glasses of Midori lemonade earlier. I seriously thought I was going to shit my pants a few times. I desperately walked so fast to try and make it to my gym, as that was the nearest bathroom I knew, and I hoped to GOD that my membership hadn’t run out and that the card would let me in. Thank God it did. I felt like I was going to explode.
You don’t need the details but that was a really close call. Holy shit. Literally.

:P


Last updated August 12, 2016


-.Just.Keep.Swimming.- August 11, 2016

I, too, love KMart and the Truman Show!!!

~Octopussy~ August 16, 2016

They have K-Mart there?! They've just about vanished in California. I miss their diner. Cute dog.

KissOfLife! ~Octopussy~ ⋅ August 16, 2016

It must be different to yours, ours don't have diners.

~Octopussy~ KissOfLife! ⋅ August 16, 2016

They had diners in the 80s. On Roseanne's tv show, she works in one that's modeled EXACTLY the way K-Mart diners used to be.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.