I don't know why it's so hard in Journal

  • July 22, 2016, 2:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

to NOT be patronizing and condescending to everything around you; to announce to the world that you’re right and they’re wrong.
Especially when such a person does have some really good information. I’d be overjoyed to read and share their work, if the person presenting it weren’t such an a-hole. There’s just no reason for that. /sigh. What a waste.
It’s not the first time I’ve run into this. Actually, I’ve become pretty good at pointing out to people that no one ever learns a thing if you attack them. It’s a sure-fire way to bring out defensiveness, and shut down any mental process that could conceivably lead to learning. No one’s going to learn anything if you’re aggressive. Most people seem to understand that and at least take a hard look at their technique. Not this guy. Makes me sad. His info is good, but not that good that I feel the need to spend time convincing him to reconsider. I got more important stuff to do.
Mom’s birthday is coming up and I don’t know what to get her. =/ Possibly a magazine subscription she likes or I’ll paint her something. I’m poor, you know ;)
I’m more worried about the bf’s birthday. No idea what to do or get. He likes cars and guystuff, which I know exactly zero about. ugh.
It’s so HOT out. I die in this kind of weather. I have to remember to drink tons of water with my northern ancestry, I wilt and wither away in the heat. Can’t wait for fall.
Getting chicks, ducklings, and baby turkeys in a week or so. We have a fox, now >( The bf refuses to shoot it bc its cute. >.> Have you ever tried to catch a fox? There’s that saying, you know.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.