Today feels Off.. in Journal

  • July 19, 2016, 11:30 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Do you ever wake up and wish the day was over already? It really doesn’t happen very often for me. I truly enjoy my days.
But today feels wrong. I’m tired. Not bodily tired, or mentally, but.. emotionally. I want to cry. I can feel the urge to cry but have no idea why. This day just doesn’t feel good.
It feels like it’s harder to walk. More will is required to make each foot advance. I would just like to go home and.. sleep the day away. I don’t want to be here, in this day.
Last night I tried to shoo Molly Moo away and her giant noggin collided with my shin. Now it’s swollen, bruised and sore. Stupid cow.
The goats were unusually placid this morning. Only the little babies were up to any shenanigans. Odd, because they were just on a new section of clover and alfalfa last night.
I had a bunny last night suddenly drop, unmoving. I think it’s Tetanus. This is not a good bunny year. He is fighting hard. I’m giving him vitamin C every few hours. He seems strong and might make it.
I’ve been thinking about my horses a lot lately. I love them, more than anything else. So much really that it makes me feel guilty sometimes. That I love them so much and not my other animals as much. It hurts my heart when I can’t see them every day.
My back has been sore from stacking hay but today it’s actually much better. I can just sit and not be in pain where yesterday my mere existence was agony. Man, I need to start working out or something. I feel pathetic.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.