May the Force! in blackpropaganda

  • July 13, 2016, 6:20 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

A long time since I got a chance to come on here to write. I have been reading, but such is the pace of life - and not a lot of chance to have some private time - I have had to store up a lot of things.
Actually if I had written earlier how would I have known that in three days Fave (Call me Dave) Cameron would have left office, and Theresa May (or she might not) will become Prime Minister today. Her challenger collapsed under the weight of some serious criticism, and even her supporters knew she was inadequate - so there was the ‘coronation’ of St Theresa - and all those non-supporters avidly showed they were behind her ()knives hidden).
The great thing about the Tory Party is that they do not hang about - do the deed and go on - and so Mrs May will be charge of negotiating us out of Europe when she (apparently) wanted us to stay in - let’s say she did not show much enthusiasm for that. She may not be able to do this well (OK I shall stop using this irritating pun).
So the Dominatrix will be wielding the whip - and we await with bated breath who she has put in her cabinet - a tricky job to balance the Remainers and the Leavers - and meanwhile the Labour Party will not have a confirmed leader until September - what a cock-up for the Official Opposition.
Actually, I love fast moving political stories when the truth (?) only comes out after it is over - and it is not over yet - Dave has a lot to answer for - and his last appearance as PM will be for the PM Questions today when no doubt there will be crocodile tears. When Blair left as PM they clapped him out of the Chamber - now there is a call for him to be put on trial!!!.

And in the BP household life is quiet. Looking forward to a few days in London next week - to see family, the Summer Exhibition, SW.. going to see the Mousetrap, and maybe catch the new Georgia O’Keefe exhibition.

Sunday was wild with a Grand Prix, Wimbledon Final, Tour de France, and Euro Cup Final. We are at a loose end this week, and The Open is not on terrestrial tv live _ I refuse to have Sky because of Murdoch.

So I have been painting, reading - and getting showered on regularly since the weather has been unsettled - now Mrs May, let’s get a grip on global warming!
and NSFW

alt text
alt text


Gilraent July 13, 2016

Love that last comic.
I'm pretty much clueless as to politics overseas. I probably should pay more attention to it.

Lady of the Bann July 14, 2016

I saw a Georgia OKeefe exhibition in Rome about 4 or 5 years ago, with Patrick. Needless to say it made me think of you.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.