Bad smell in blackpropaganda

  • June 10, 2016, 7:55 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

At the beginning of the week, as I got something from the fridge a rather unstable milk jug discharged its contents all over the lower shelves meaning milk was everywhere. SW.. took control, wiping everything, and also the inside of the fridge. Hope fully all was well, and then by Wednesday there was this smell - that sweet smell of dried vomit - and we looked a round for what could be causing it.
Then I though about the milk - and so today the fridge was emptied, washed down thoroughly with bi carb of soda , and the floor swabbed with bicarb and bleach.
We just hope that sour milk was the cause.
Of course, I can still smell something - but is that me imagining the smell?


Gilraent June 10, 2016

Ick

LotusButterfly June 10, 2016

Ugh, that smell sticks to one's brain I think. I will mentally feel the same smell even if I knew it was impossible... Give it a day. And like someone said, leave the open baking soda or some coffee beans in the fridge to get the smell to go away.

Lady of the Bann June 10, 2016

Did any go down a drain hole that leads to the back of the fridge?

colojojo June 13, 2016

Oh yuck. Hope it's all clean now

Deleted user June 16, 2016

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.