8rd in Hey, buddy, got a light?

  • June 8, 2016, 11:27 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I noticed not long ago, via an observation from someone else, that the standard colour scheme for kitchens in homes built in the 50’s, was usually some weird green color.
Like O.R. scrubs.
Then I realized the kitchen at grandmas old house was that precise color.
We have some California Raisin (tm) magnets on our fridge.
I remember when they were on my grandmothers fridge when I was a child.
Told my brother ‘These things are older than you.’ Her kitchen was so old world.
It wasn’t too big and it had a table right in the middle.
The cucuy lived by the breadbox, too.
Can you believe that shit, man.
Yeah, a breadbox, and somehow, it ALWAYS had those mom’s toffee sandwhich cookies in it.
Anyway, that’s where the cucuy lived and they said he’d get me if I went in there at night for snacks without asking.
My brother is a college graduate at 22.
22 will have been 10 years ago for me, coming this August. Kind of funny to think that my 20’s a over a decade behind me.
I may get another job sometime soon.
No, ofcourse it’s not a good one. All those drug test.
I love you.
Haha, can you believe I said that.
Even after all this time, you and I can bullshit and go on like we’ve known each other forever, but do we really.
You see it now and then, and if you don’t, let me ask you, do you have a sister?
Is she single?
Mom never asks my brother or myself to go with her to see my grandfather. Says she prefers to go alone. My grandmother went with her last time, and I wondered why.
I love my grandmother to death, but I don’t like how quickly she ‘moved on’ back to her first love when my grandfather died. Mom says that’s all she pines for still. Joe.
Told my mom she wants her burial plot to go to me.
What costs the most? Digging that hole or puttin your mannequined body into some pretty chestnut oak maple box?


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.