Verbal Vomiting of the Last Few Months in Torridaussity Two

  • June 7, 2016, 2:15 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I haven’t written in forever although I do keep up with all of you. I will do separate paragraphs on the main topics I need to update.

First the evil pastor now ex-pastor. She managed to drive several people away in her 8 months here and really make our church family suffer. She basically blackmailed the church council to get her to leave. She said you will pay me and do x y and z or I won’t leave. Well the council who looked out for the best interest in the church gave her what she wanted. She made me cry so much over her time here and made my heart ache for the people she caused to be hurt. I do not know how she can call herself a pastor or even Christian. We now have an interim Pastor and I have only met him once and I do not know how I feel about him, but he already has said things that make me feel better about the future.

Work is work, my client that was physically aggressive had shown some improvement, but is now regressing again. She has a new BSC and the woman is clueless. I am happy to say I will have 30 hours a week in the summer most weeks instead of 18 like last year so that will help me not go much further into debt. I will say I am beginning to plan a career change I don’t know to what or how, but I know I need a change with better pay.

You all know I was in a wedding and then I actually did a marriage ceremony for my friends who were legally married by a judge because of military orders being changed and what not and I was in charge of throwing a baby shower for one of my best friends and that was crazy hard because she has several health issues complicating the pregnancy, allergies that made food planning hard and was in a city I knew little about to find a place, but that went off without a hitch, but those things kept me very busy over the last few months.

Love life…I can’t remember what I wrote, but if you remember I was torn up over AJ and his lack of acknowledging the painting I made him and then how he didn’t speak to me for a month. He apologized profusely and we talked and he told me he loved me and then went straight back to the same stupid crap he had been pulling. He I can say may love me, but not the way I deserve. In the meantime I never closed off my other options because I knew deep down he doesn’t truly care and I met Richie. We have been talking for 2 months as of yesterday. At first I was super excited, but he doesn’t seem to want to move things forward and that is crazy for me to say because I like to take things slow. He is 5 hours from me as opposed to AJ all the way in Ireland lol. Sometimes he is so sweet and other times he shows signs of little to no interest and with my low self esteem I need to see and hear interest. I am waiting till after tomorrow to bring up how he views where we may be headed because tomorrow is my birthday and in case it is bad news, I don’t want to hear it before my birthday.

My birthday has me very emotional as it is a pivotal reminder that I am another year older and no closer to finding the love of my life and getting married and having babies. I see all my friends getting married and having babies seriously at least 8 of my friends are having or have had babies this year and I have 3 weddings I was invited to let alone the ones I know of. I have been so emotional I cry over everything including the Sunday I had a break down in front of the Sunday school class I was teaching and had to run out of the church crying. I know I can and do find happiness in my life as it is, because I would be a mess if I didn’t it is just this milestone that brings up the passing of time and what I am missing. I am going to be an emotional mess tomorrow because I will be upset when AJ doesn’t even wish me a happy birthday, when those people who I am not close to do, and when my day is over and I can see how blessed I am despite what I don’t have. Hope you are all well. Thanks for reading.


LotusButterfly June 07, 2016

I understand how we need to hear and see interest. I am married and I still struggle with that with my husband, I am afraid he's lost interest or he doesn't love me anymore. My best advice would be to work on that now when u can, to build your self-confidence bc these insecurities follow us wherever we go and with whomever we are. I understand how every year is a reminder of what you don't have, but think of what you have, what you have learned and how you have grown. I suffered every time a friend of mine got pregnant, many even by accident. Just like many friends of you seem to be stumbling upon love as well, and it might annoy the socks off you. I get it. But everything is perfect in the time of the Lord. And with a little faith, putting in His hands those deep desires of your heart and asking Him to help prepare you for the person that you know is coming for you, the person He is also preparing for you. Just have faith that He is working on it too, and meanwhile just set your attention on what will make you better. You have such a wonderful heart, it takes a little harder to find someone who deserves that much. Hugs

Always Laughing LotusButterfly ⋅ June 07, 2016

Thank you for your beautiful words :-) I do need to do that and I do try.

Deleted user June 07, 2016

I was waiting to note you until I got onto my laptop. I'm so sorry to hear about the evil pastor and how she abused the system into forcing them to pay her out. She's absolutely in the wrong kind of work.

I'm sorry this fellow you started talking to has cooled down. I wish you could meet someone fantastic. You are such a wonderful person and would make such a lovely wife. I'm sorry the universe is not lining someone up for you now rather than later. You more than most that I know, are so deserving of that kind of happiness hugs.

Happy birthday my sweet lovely friend.

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ June 07, 2016

Awe thank you you just brought tears to my eyes. That means a lot. I am just keeping the faith that I will get my guy someday.

Small Town Girl June 09, 2016

Happy Birthday! Hope it was a wonderful day!!
OMG what is up with your pastor?! Saddens me that they gave into her and paid her. Im confused as to why they couldnt just fire her? I hope someone called her out on her crap. Is there anyway your church council could complain to the bishop of your denomination, or however that works to give this lady a black mark so they are aware of her crap and can watch her closely?
HUG times a million! I feel and know your pain about getting older and not having your lifes dreams working out!

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ June 09, 2016

Thank you.

WomanOfSteele June 09, 2016

Sounds like you have definitely been keeping busy. I'm still right there with you on the love life woes lol. Where have all the good men gone?

Always Laughing WomanOfSteele ⋅ June 10, 2016

Away they have gone away and we should take a trip and find them lol

Chic Chat June 10, 2016

I am really glad they got rid of that pastor. Unfortunately, it is people like her who give us a bad name. Justice will be served though.

I really hope you had a great birthday!

Always Laughing Chic Chat ⋅ June 10, 2016

Thanks I didn't celebrate I knew I would be disappointed if I did and I was disappointed anyway lol

Shattered June 14, 2016

I firmly and truly believe everything happens for a reason. I'm so glad the evil bitch pastor left. It sounds like life is ok right now. It's good to hear. 🙂

Always Laughing Shattered ⋅ June 14, 2016

Yes things are fairly stable

~*Megan*~ July 16, 2016

<3 I know what you mean about all your friends either getting married or having babies or both, that's where i'm at too in life so just know that you aren't the only one!!

Always Laughing ~*Megan*~ ⋅ July 17, 2016

Thanks

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.