Dealing with the Devils in Dealing with the Devil

  • May 31, 2016, 6:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The insurance company and ........the father of the last 2 boys.
He is a nightmare.
He went off the hook this year and spent 3 weeks the first time and another week the second time in the psych ward. I’ve tried like hell to get him to stay on the meds and he just keeps telling me he doesn’t need them. He’s done irreparable harm to the relationship between my parents and him and has caused all kinds of problems. He’s finally …okay and now he doesn’t want to continue down this path. He left yesterday stating he was not going into the counselors office to get a shot and that he would go away. My rule is is no shot, no counselor no meds, no living with me. I’m not dealing with him later in June when he comes back not medicated and being an asshole again. He keeps going back and forth that he took drugs and then he didn’t either way, if he was off his meds (which we know) then he has the impulse to do those drugs and if he’s not doing drugs his personality is just that crappy. I don’t want to deal with this and I don’t want him around the kids like that and told him if you stop taking everything I’m getting an order of protection. I’m not messing around with this. That means his kids will be off limits. He really doesn’t care about the baby as he was in the psych ward when he was born and that’s all he thinks about with him but his first is his golden child. His protege. it saddens me that he pays so little attention to the baby.
He spends all his time in the basement smoking dope and complaining about everything including that he lives in squaller. Yep a first class dump he thinks...... I’m so done with him. If he wasn’t the kids father he would have been out on his ass long ago. But even that I’m to my breaking point and can’t stand him. So he’s having another bachelor night away..... and will get back to me in the morning.

The 2nd devil is the insurance company. I had to get an HMO as I’m on medicaid. Those f-ing bastards have not paid the bill for the baby’s birth therefore my doctors office is hesitant to schedule or do anything as they haven’t gotten paid. I’m, sure its because of the bizarro c-section and the coding on that it got denied. But over 4 months???? Come on!!! I’ve called them pissed everytime! The pediatrician wouldn’t take them, my normal PCP doesn’t take them and now I see why...... They are A$$holes! Sorry even working for a health insurance company and having delat with things…this is ridiculous. Their solution ....why don’t I go to another OB/GYN??? Ummm NO! I went through hell and back with them. I love them and this wasn’t the first time I ran into billing issues. They have been fantastic and why should I change so that there’s another place you guys will not pay. Its getting changed July 1st.


Last updated May 31, 2016


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.