Nature, politics and sex in blackpropaganda

  • May 26, 2016, 1 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

As always there is not just a cultural shock when you come back from a couple of weeks in Spain - there is the weather. C24 degrees on Monday in Alicante - and now C11 degrees at home - and that kind of rain which seems light - but soaks you if are out in it for a long time.
However, the real difference is the greenness. here the tress are in full verdant leafage (is that a word?) - new and vibrant different shades of green. The cow parsley festoons the roadsides - and we have a clematis and yucca juxtaposing pink and white. Sparrows and goldfinches are on the feeders - and the pigeons stand underneath picking up the residues which fall to them.
It really is great - and should get better as the temperature rises over the weekend - although no one is really saying how good it will be.
Our fridge is now full after some dedicated shopping - and I could not resist a few bottles of wine, even though we have plenty in the cellar (aka the back of the garage). It must be the fact that we got a rebate on the unused fuel in the tank from the car hire company in Spain. It is a far better policy than go out full, and bring back empty which used to be the case - and you never used enough. Of course it is s till a scam since they charge you over the odds for the fuel!
The bane of our lives is the political debate about the EU referendum - are there still 28 days to go? I know a lot of expat British in Spain have the vote and want the UK to stay in the EU. We do too. Not just because we have property abroad which is helped by being part of the EU, but also people should recognise that the UK has very little real power - (two aircraft carriers with no aircraft for them is just one aspect) - and needs to be part of a bigger operation. Sure, there are problems, but to me the geriatric leaders of the leave campaign offer very little future I want to be part of.
Wow - politics! - what next - sex?
No sex please I’m British - that’s for Europeans.
alt text
alt text
anyway
alt text


Last updated May 26, 2016


colojojo May 26, 2016

I also noticed how incredibly GREEN it is here. The grass around my work place is like a wild meadow/grassland. I was told the lawn was only mowed the week or two prior, but with all the rain then sun, rain then sun, it's growing like crazy!

Deleted user May 26, 2016

That second picture gave me a good laugh, not to mention his penis doesn't look too bad lol. Clearly I'm deprived when a drawing makes me jealous!

Gilraent May 27, 2016

It's wonderfully green here, too.
I need to educate myself as to what is going on in your part of the world.
Thanks for the comics. I almost choked on my coffee with the last one.

blackpropaganda May 27, 2016

Glad you liked it!

Lady of the Bann May 27, 2016

Probably most people who spend any time in Europe want to stay in Europe.
I choose full to full when possible after paying for a full tank at inflated price and being on an island with no chance of using it all.

Deleted user May 29, 2016

I wish I lived in a green place everything is brown here.

LotusButterfly May 30, 2016

Some members of my British family think the opposite of you regarding the UK staying in the EU. I, for one, am with you. But what do I know, I don't even have a European citizenship LOL.

Munich was always so green, I loved that. Frankfurt isn't as much, concrete jungle as it is. sighs oh well.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.