Not really about any one person per se in All other relationships

  • Dec. 29, 2013, 11:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I keep thinking about poetry. I like the idea of poetry but I don't really understand most of it to be honest. Of the poetry I do understand, there is nothing quite like the poetry that grabs you. I know that when I am particularly heartbroken or distraught and I write about it, I get a LOT of feedback on it. I'm not writing anything fancy, just writing from my heart. Apparently, there is some kind of appeal about the rawness of ones emotions.
I know that no matter how heartbroken I have ever been, I have made it through and always manage to have a smile on my face. I have come to really appreciate the beauty of my friends. I have learned to trust my good friends enough to cry with them when I need to. I got so used to always just share in the good times, always with a smile on my face. I would always lend a shoulder for them to cry on but never sought one out. I have since learned to utilize them when I really need to. Either way, it is just really good to know that I really am loved.
I think I just really need to get some sleep now lol. Good Night.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.