sad in Torridaussity Two

  • April 24, 2016, 11:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have been going through a lot and have been very stressed lately and in the midst of that chaos, I thought I had met someone from a dating site and we talked non stop for almost three weeks and on that site I had plenty of pictures of myself, but today I did a full selfie in the mirror and apparently he didn’t like what he saw because he just stopped communicating. Apparently I wasn’t good enough even though my pics look the same. I am so done and over men. I either find ones who love who I am, but not how I look or the ones who just want sex, but don’t want to be in a relationship. Right before I met this guy I was ready to delete all my profiles and let dating go. In the next few days that is going to happen. I am so tired of getting my hopes up and then being crushed, this one really hurt, because it is always my fear that I will be rejected because I am not the perfect looking person and that’s what happened. I am just incredibly soul wrenching sad.

So I am my own worst enemy always fearing the worst. He messaged me this morning and I was open with him about how I felt and he said he never got any messages from a certain one and that he didn’t want to stop talking to me. We agreed that if one of us ever felt that way to just say so that neither one of us would just disappear. I made myself miserable by assuming the worst and it is my own fault for not waiting to see what today would bring. History and my emotions really mess me up. So here’s to what the future will bring for now we are still talking. Thank you all for your support and for the love, it’s because of you all that I write here.


Last updated April 25, 2016


Deleted user April 25, 2016

I'm so sorry. Unfortunately, those on dating websites can be superficial and critical. Ten to one the man who isn't communicating with you is someone you wouldn't want to be involved with in the long run anyways. But still, I know it hurts. Keep your head held high. You are a beautiful woman.

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ April 25, 2016

Thank you that means a lot.

Shattered April 25, 2016

Sending lots of hugs and love

Always Laughing Shattered ⋅ April 25, 2016

thanks <3

Milkwood April 25, 2016

Well, he's obviously a fool. And awfully judgmental. I tend to be more interested in what someone is on the inside than what they physically look like. I'm sure you look a lot prettier than you think, though. This guy's just an ass.

Always Laughing Milkwood ⋅ April 25, 2016

thank you <3

Leanne 🌈 April 25, 2016

Screw him you rock enough said.....meh but try not to give up maybe take a wee break. Hugs.

Always Laughing Leanne 🌈 ⋅ April 25, 2016

thanks, update on him he said he never got the messages and was sorry I ended up feeling like he walked away. I am an emotional person and always fear the worst, so things are back to ok for now.

Leanne 🌈 Always Laughing ⋅ April 25, 2016

Cool glad to hear it .... you deserve the best :)

Always Laughing Leanne 🌈 ⋅ April 25, 2016

Thank you

Small Town Girl April 28, 2016

Its so hard not to get down on your ourselves in situations like this. I'm glad he finally got back to you!!

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ April 28, 2016

thanks, I get down on myself all the time and always fear the worst.

Small Town Girl Always Laughing ⋅ April 28, 2016

Do you belong to a Bible Study? We just finished Priscilla Shirer's "Armor Of God". I Highy recommend it! She is really good and the study was excellent! Its about putting on the Word of God as your armor to fight against Satan, and how to recognize how and when he is attacking you spiritually. For me, he definitely attacks me in my fear of being alone, not finding a husband, etc. It was eye opening, and now I feel like I am better equipped to fight off those fears, those times when I compare myself to others, etc. Look into it! I think you may like it a lot!

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ April 28, 2016

Thanks I have heard of this study, but haven't done it I will look into it.

Cricket April 30, 2016

You are a beautiful person inside and out, and if some jerk guy can't see that, then he doesn't deserve a single second of your precious time!! <3

Always Laughing Cricket ⋅ April 30, 2016

thank you and you are right

~*Megan*~ May 31, 2016

<3 I hope things worked or are working out for the best! I believe that you will find your own happily ever after, you deserve it!

Always Laughing ~*Megan*~ ⋅ May 31, 2016

Thanks things are better now.

artists*heart June 01, 2016

Surround yourself with friends and family and those that make you happy. Instead of dating websites take a class in something you're interested in lIke art, cooking, photography, or a foreign language. You may meet someone. If not, at least you're doing something that you love.

Always Laughing artists*heart ⋅ June 01, 2016

Thanks I do try to do those things and it does help.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.