Leaving for home on the 30th in Done drinking.

  • April 13, 2016, 9:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have loved my time in Florida. It has been warm and wonderful. But I can’t wait to get home and see my family and other animals.

I will be making a stop in Virginia to drop off the filly I brought with me. Tried to get on her 2 weeks ago and it did not go well. I’m pretty sure I fractured a rib or two. Never did get it looked at but there really isn’t anything they could have done but give prescription pain meds and I refuse to take those. So I have been dealing with a lot of pain lately.

After the fall I decided the youngster is being sent to training. I will let someone else deal with her for 2-3 months. I have another youngster back home that I can put time into who is much calmer and wanting to work verses this other one.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.