7st in Hey, buddy, got a light?

  • April 7, 2016, 12:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Did you have a class pet at some point? I remember in first grade, back in the year of our lord Nineteen hundred and ninety-one, we had a gerbil.
Gerbil, rat, same thing. My friend Phillip came up with the name Climbers, because, I mean, he was always climbing up in his cage, TA-DA.
Taking home the class pet made you feel responsible and important. More important than when Mrs. Morinaga would put the VIP sleeve over the back of someones chair.
I poured it on a little thick last night. Took the longest leak ever this morning, man.
Look, I share these things because I’m a sharer, ok. I share things.
Well, not THINGS like possessions, but things like feelings, sentiments, ideas, you know, intangibles.
I could really go for some donuts about now.

Have a nice day, and be good.


Deleted user April 08, 2016

We had a rabbit in kindergarten, but no one was allowed to take him home, it stayed in the classroom, poor thing.

necistoca April 09, 2016

oh you sharer you.

don't recall a class pet ever. weird. oh well, french schools.

seasons of autumn May 30, 2016

Our 5th grade class pet was a rock with a face drawn, because someone the previous year neglected to water the [gerbil?] over some kind of break and it died. {He didn't trust the class with the rock, either.}

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.