Springbrook day-trip in Piccies

  • March 25, 2016, 2:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

James and Vish said that they were going to Springbrook on the Good Friday public holiday and invited me along. Initially I thought there might be a few other boys coming with (Mitch and Angelo) but neither could make it. I did get to see Angelo at their place before we left though, so that was nice. Unfortunately he had to work. Man, his squats are doing wonders for him!

Anyway, I got there late because I’d slept in and walked there, which takes me at least a half hour each time, so I don’t think we left until about midday. Vish had two of his girlfriends over as well, who I don’t think I’ve met before but apparently he’s known them for years. The first girl shook my hand and Vish goes, ‘Give him a hug, he’s a faggot you know.’ I joked and said, ‘Oh. Way to OUT me! Sheesh!’ and we all laughed. Weird humour I know but that’s just us. So I kind of hugged both girls at once, an arm around each lol. They seemed nice.

Anyway so off to Springbrook it was. I can’t believe I haven’t been there before. At least, it didn’t ring a bell. I may have? I forget a lot from when I was a kid.
The road was very windy up the mountain and James was driving like a lunatic, as usual. I was afraid the BMW would fly off the edge of the cliff a few times lol.

We stopped at a nice cafe where I ordered a pie off the menu, because it seemed like something different. What arrived however was a ‘deconstructed’ pie, with lame pastry but pretty decent filling. We got hit with a 15% public holiday surcharge, but, whatevs. I think mine was like $15 all up.

There’s so many different lookouts to choose from up there. We went and saw three of them. The first one was a 4km round circuit, which we walked and were all pretty much fucked afterward LOL. The boys just kept walking so fast and I was lagging behind because, you know, I actually WANTED to LOOK at the scenery rather than just fly past it. Those boys lives are just so fast-paced in every way. I reckon if I was there by myself, I probably would have spent a few more hours there, but by the end of the walk, I’m pretty sure they just wanted to get out of there.

We did get some really nice pics, but let’s face it, Vish is useless at uploading any of the pics, so I won’t see them in probably forever, or if I’m lucky, maybe a few weeks. I had a go at him for it, saying, ‘what’s the point? It’s not like I’m ever going to see them anyway’, and he promised he’d upload them. Of course, nothing on Facebook yet LOL.
I managed to take a few of my own, which at least I know I’ll be able to upload here.

This one was Purlingbrook Waterfall, I’m pretty sure. We stopped in at a visitor information centre with all the names of the falls but the boys kept that in their car.
alt text

The other side of that circuit, to of the waterfall
alt text

This one was Rainbow Waterfall. I liked that it was gay-name-themed, naturally :P
alt text

I took a few panorama’s. This was was only a short 300 meter walk to the lookout and was actually named ‘Best Of All Lookout’. I can certainly see why. This photo doesn’t do it justice. And again, Vish has all the decent photos.
alt text

Of course, I did manage to snap one silly selfie of myself :D

alt text


whowhatwhere March 25, 2016

Looks like a beautiful place to take a walk!

kmh. March 26, 2016

His driving would scare the crap out of me. I hate it when people drive like dickheads in dangerous areas.
Love the photos! What a gorgeous spot.

KissOfLife! kmh. ⋅ March 27, 2016

And tonight on the news, someone drove off the side of an embankment there!

~Octopussy~ March 29, 2016

Very beautiful. Not sure I'd be able to tolerate the women, though.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.