Feet washing, wine tasting - and good taste? in blackpropaganda

  • March 24, 2016, 6:05 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today is Maundy Thursday, the day when the Queen gives money away to old people - as many as the age she is - so this year it will be 89 deserving men and women who get a bag of money from the Queen in a ceremony - I am not sure where. They are special coins - so they cannot go out and spend it on fags and booze - and to be honest they are normally not poor people anyway, but those who have done good things for the community.
It started as a ceremony commemorating Christ washing his disciples’ feet - a sign of humility - and then the distribution of goods.
Another of those customs which typify the UK - monarchy and ceremony and good works. If I remember rightly she carries a nosegay (small bouquet) of flowers which originally warded off the smells of the poor people!!!!

We were at an excellent wine tasting last night - and so a little jaded this morning - but soon off to have lunch with my wife!! We have nothing we are rushing to today - so why not go along to a nice bistro and get in before the Easter rush.

And was the issue of having to update a Kindle to keep it online merely an internet rumour - my very old Kindle reader which I could not update if I tried seems to be getting a signal. Anyway, I loaded it with more free classics before the due date.

And I found this Grauniad front page interesting yesterday - a picture of a casualty in Brussels airport with her clothes ripped - and bra showing. Not sure how to feel about it.
alt text


Deleted user March 24, 2016

After just being almost killed in a terror attack that last thing I would want is someone taking a picture of me. It's even worse knowing someone is profiting off of her picture.

Lady of the Bann March 24, 2016

I think if you had downloaded something on wifi between September and 22nd March it automatically updated. I checked my Mums old one and it seemed OK. Thanks for the info on Maunday Thursday.

Lady of the Bann March 24, 2016

And at least she listened to her Mother and was co-ordinated.

Domino March 25, 2016

You noticed her bra? I'd never have noticed that if it wasn't pointed out.

The woman is broken.

She may have seen someone she loves killed or lose a limb. Maybe even her child.

She's been in an experience that even soldiers who are expecting it often never recover.

Her clothes have been BLOWN OFF her body by a fucking BOMB!

Surely the only things you can feel are pity, pain, empathy and a wish to help?!!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.