For The Most Part... in Him

  • Feb. 8, 2016, 2:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

…I’m over you.
You text, I answer, the conversation dies to nothing.
I see we are trying to be friends at least.
I do miss our friendship, but you gotta take me slow.

I don’t want to know if you’re in town.
I don’t want you to just show up as before.
I don’t want to hug you.
I don’t want you to hold me.

Not that it will all come rushing back, but it might.

I was thinking about the living room, the podcast, and that day.
The kisses, the touches, the moves that day.

“Once all the love being made and the fun and games are off the table, can you make something out of nothing?”

We are over.
I know this.
It was my doing from the start.

…but sometimes, I…


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.