Home is where the ..what..is? in blackpropaganda

  • Jan. 31, 2016, 3:42 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

We are disorientated.

We had a great drive to the airport yesterday as the sun rose - and as we left Spain it was C19 degrees.
When we arrived in the UK it was 1C degree with a biting wind. Thank goodness we had the coats we had in England before flying to Spain. I loved watching the fellows in t shirts rushjing across the tarmac. The car did not like sitting the car park for three weeks and just about atrted on first turn - and then needed warming up on the way home.
I cannot get used to so much room - in Spain we have one large living room. two bedrooms, a small kitchen and small bathroom. Suddenly we have all this space and I wander around. We cannot remember where we keep stuff here since we have got used to the cupboards in Spain.
And to cap it all, I thought I should give our other old car a run to warm it up when I went to get fish and chips ( our arrival home meal). No problem starting - went to the sop to order and then took the car to get a newspaper - coming back to pick up my order. I was in the fish and chip shop for maybe ten minutes and when I came out I saw I had left the lights on! Result - no battery - kaput. What to do? I have a meal to take home - the car won’t start - but I am on a hill - with just enough room to manoeuvre around the car in front while watching for traffic coming from behind - I had to get half out of the car to push it and then jump in - into gear - lift clutch - and away!!! SW.. knows nothing of this. I left it running for a time when I got home to charge up the battery - and it’s fine this morning.

Did I say disorientated??

Welcome home.

And something for Sunday

alt text

and some sad news - Terry Wogan - great broadcaster and professional Irishman who became more British than the British has died - will we ever know if that was a toupee he wore?
alt text


Last updated January 31, 2016


Marg January 31, 2016

.... and did it go into the coffin with him?

Sounds like an adventurous return home!

LotusButterfly February 01, 2016

Oh wow, now you'll remember this homecoming for a while, it seems!

Man, 19C. Can u believe people in El Salvador (my home country) were commenting how cold it was with 19C?? That's cold where I come from LOL. I can only hope we get back to at least 8C-12C soon and rid myself of the big coat- I will never feel at ease with all these layers of clothes!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.