into the light in 2015

Revised: 01/30/2016 10:11 p.m.

  • Jan. 10, 2015, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

11:09pm

I don’t have much to say tonight. There just isn’t anything worth noting. I mean, life is passing day-by-day. I’m not depressed about it, it’s just something that happens. Or doesn’t happen, I guess.

I’ve had this weird heart fluttering thing going on the last two nights. It only happens in the afternoons though. The mornings seem fine and then it’ll show up around 3 or 4 and happen throughout the evening hours. Kinda weird.

It happened quite a bit back in college. Or at least that’s when I most remember it. I guess I’ve felt it periodically throughout the last few years. Not really a big deal because I would only feel it every so often. Having it two afternoons in a row has sorta changed my thinking about it though.

Usually it’s just a flutter here or there and it goes away. But this has been an almost constant thing for several hours. Like I can feel it happening over and over again in my chest. I don’t really know how else to describe it but I felt like I should document it in here in case I need to refer back to this in the future.

I can’t really see a doctor until at least May though. Too busy at work. Too much stuff going on to take a break and go have weird random tests done. They never find anything anyways and it’s super discouraging. I mean I always have these high hopes about how they’re finally going to give me some answers and then I get let down. That really kills the motivation for ever wanting to visit the doctor again.

Maybe it’s just because of the crazy schedule change. I went from working a couple days a week, no real schedule, and doing whatever I wanted to suddenly working six days in a row for 9-12 hours a day. That’s a pretty big change in most anyone’s life I would think. So that could probably have something to do with it.

Plus I’ve picked up this new (hopefully someday) habit of jogging/walking a couple days a week. I was only able to handle Tues/Thurs this week but that leaves plenty of room for improvement. :-)

The first day I think I started out too fast. I barely made it around the corner before I realized I was way more out of shape than I thought I was. I spent the rest of the block panting and dying inside. I thought my heart may burst through my rib cage.

But then on Thurs I went out again and kept reminding myself to take it easy. I can’t go out there and sprint the entire way after living a mostly sedentary lifestyle. I’d love to be one of those people who loves/has the ability to run every morning but I certainly can’t start out that way. No one does. So I took it easy. jogged a little further around the block, gave myself the ok to walk a bit, and then jogged a little bit more before walking it into home.

That’s an improvement and that’s really all that matters. I have to remind myself that I won’t be perfect right off the bat. That’s nearly impossible. And as long as I’m trying, and I’m not in any sort of pain at the end, I think that’s a damn good day.

Not to mention that when I round the 2nd corner the sun is usually rising right above this empty lot and I can turn and glance at all those beautiful colors. And the second day, as I finished up the block, I was able to see a big full moon hanging in the air on the other side. It was pretty amazing!

Those are the kinds of things I’m grateful for these days. Little moments that I may or may not have again. Enjoying nature and feeling at peace. I need that kinda stuff in my life.

So I’m going to try to stick with that for as long as I can. No promises or anything, but we’ll see how it goes.

For now, I’ve stayed up way too late just because tomorrow is my first day off in a week. Probably a bad move on my part. Should have tried to get more sleep in, but oh well. That’s how I do things. =]

rose.
11:25pm


Last updated January 30, 2016


Medisinn February 04, 2016

Goodness, you work 60 hours a week? That's rough for anybody. Do those heart flutters hurt or anything? That doesn't seem good, did you ever see a doctor about it?

+.:hidden-feelings:. Medisinn ⋅ February 04, 2016

Yeah, 53hrs in a regular week and then it increases from there when we open Sundays and close late. It's not as bad as it seems though [obviously I still have time to note :)]
I did go to the doc, but never mentioned the heart flutter. Doctors aren't very good at actually listening to all your symptoms. It doesn't hurt at all, just kind of takes your breath away. Like if your heart stops for a split second and restarts. IDK. It's a strange sensation.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.