Out of the darkness in 2015

Revised: 01/30/2016 10:03 p.m.

  • Jan. 3, 2015, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

12:34pm

It’s another New Year! I’m sure I’ll still be typing/writing 2014 for a while, but that’s ok. I am excited for this year. I have some plans, some ideas, and I am just feeling better in general.

I won’t do a full-on recap of the last year. It was a lot of the same stuff, over and over, and not really worth rehashing. There are a lot of missing entries though, which bums me out and I’m not sure they’ll ever get done.

2014 was a huge year for travel. It doesn’t even feel like we did that much because it feels like so long ago. The end of the year was so busy with work and various other things that everything else felt like it had happened ages ago. It’s crazy to think that it all actually happened between May and November.

I went to Vegas, Seattle, Vegas again, 10 states in 10 Days [Utah, Colorado, Kansas, Missouri, Arkansas, Oklahoma, Texas, New Mexico, Arizona, and Nevada], Seattle again, then over to Dallas for work and a family reunion. =]

It was all pretty amazing. I live to travel. I mean I always tell people that all the money I make during the season goes to travel during the break. If I can just make enough money every year to go all the places I want to go, that’s all I need! And this was definitely one of those years.

Not sure what next year will look like. We have two trips already on the list because those are our every year work conventions. But I’m sure there will also be a trip out to see my brother. Maybe only one this year since it’s going to cost me more to fly to Texas than it did to Seattle. We’ll see. Plus I’m sure I’ll come up with a few others places. We have a goal to visit all 50 states and there are still a ton missing so maybe we can swing another road trip!

It feels really great to have a clean slate this year. Like 2013 was amazing for me. I made a ton of changes that really needed to happen. Then 2014 was a continuation of that. Life was good, I still focused on the positives of life, but it wasn’t quite as exciting. I started to falter near the end there. Too wrapped up in distracting things that didn’t need to be a part of my mindset.

I’m hoping to go back to the kind of place I was in in 2013. At least mentally. I’m really happy with my physical location right now. Things are progressing and I’ve [finally] completely accepted that I am going to be in this place and I don’t need to try to get away. The travel satisfies most of my desire to experience other areas and this town really is great. I mean, it could use some help and some changes in terms of the overall management and rude people situation, but it’s not too horrible for a small town. I like where I’m at. At this point, I’m not sure I could ever leave.

I need to focus on myself this year. I’m sure I probably said that last year, but I really do mean it this year. I got so distracted from everything I was trying to accomplish. And this year I’ve got a renewed focus. A new life to start living. I am so ready for that. Excited even! I can’t wait for it all to really begin!

At some point you just have to stop putting things off and go for it. Even if it’s scary.
You have to step out of the darkness…

rose.
1:00pm


Last updated January 30, 2016


Medisinn February 04, 2016

Oh snap! Super old entry! Assuming that this was at the beginning of 2015 and not 2016 of course. It's been a year since this entry then...how do you think things went for you last year?

+.:hidden-feelings:. Medisinn ⋅ February 04, 2016

I found these on my computer, figured I might as well have them all in one place. :)
Things didn't go quite the way I'd wanted them too. I didn't travel as much and I certainly didn't accomplish all the projects I had in mind. But that's alright. There's always room for improvement and it could have been much worse.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.