Confronted in Musings and Daily Events

  • Jan. 28, 2016, 11:40 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

They were just talking. M wanted to put their beef to rest.

So he says.

I believe him. He was upset that I was hurt. He was reassuring me and all that jazz. I felt better.

Then my ex texted me and it all went to shit again.

M thought I was still upset about him and our coworker. He wanted to go out and talk to me one on one but I couldn’t.

I held his hand and looked him straight in the eye. I reassured him that it was okay. Then he smiled that smile that seems like it’s just for me.

That 3 seconds of intimacy was really nice. It was a engulfing type of contentment.

He makes me too happy for something that’s temporary.


The Thirsty Oriental January 28, 2016

Sometimes all it takes is three seconds!

blackpropaganda January 28, 2016

Good to clear the air!

RaeofSunshine January 28, 2016

Oh those little moments that set things right again <3

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.