More never-before-seen Europe pics in Piccies

  • Jan. 27, 2016, 5:19 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Two months on from my trip overseas, my landlord FINALLY decided to send me photos that he took on his phone of me, so I can finally upload them here! :)

This was me in the Tower Bridge in London
alt text

The view from the Tower Bridge
alt text

Abbey Road
alt text

My bag didn’t have as many badges on it then
alt text

My ‘Stop taking photos of me-face’ alt text

alt text

Me with my gut hanging out.. or my pants falling down, not sure which
alt text

This one’s my Facebook cover pic I think
alt text

My train! Well, one of.
alt text

On the boat in Amsterdam. See that little brown door? That was the entry!
alt text

I quite like this pic
alt text

Basically the size of the room inside the boat
alt text

Amsterdam
alt text

Bahahaha. And herrrrrre’s the evidence officer. Ie. Me in an Amsterdam “Coffee Shop”. Look at me holding it like I actually think I know what the hell I’m doing :P
alt text

I dunno what the sort of fucked-up face this is meant to represent lol
alt text

After those pics is when I left to do my own thing for two weeks, and the following pics are when I flew from Berlin to Manchester, where I again met up with Andrew.

Me in a lovely tea-house. Very English!
alt text

Me standing on the Canal Street walkway bridge, thingy. SO cool being where they filmed the original “Queer As Folk” :D
alt text

Close up. Complete with fucked-up Trump-hair.
alt text

Annnd me in the club, basically same pic but the club lights changed.
alt text

alt text

And Andrew took a pic of me as I was leaving to catch my train back to London for two nights before I caught my plane back home to Brisbane :)
alt text

Still hard to believe I was there!


Last updated January 27, 2016


nothispenelope January 27, 2016

i see the gerkin. in london what park were you by? i like/d amsterdam it was so great.

KissOfLife! nothispenelope ⋅ January 27, 2016

That was Hampstead Heath.
Gerkin?

themoodyone KissOfLife! ⋅ January 27, 2016

the torpedo shaped tower in London is "The Gherkin"

KissOfLife! themoodyone ⋅ January 28, 2016

Ohhhh. Didn't know that :)

kmh. January 27, 2016

Great pics! The first photo of you is SUCH an awesome pic!!

AlexYourAlterEgo January 28, 2016

Wah! That first picture turned my stomach, haha. I'm utterly terrified of heights.

I also really love the last picture. Did you find it interesting to see a picture of yourself, that you didn't know was being taken, showing how you look just doing an ordinary, everyday thing?

Oh, now I have the travel butterflies in my stomach. I think I need to plan a trip.

The real me January 28, 2016

Love the pictures. And really loved hearing about your trip.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.