Life and moving forward in Torridaussity Two

  • Jan. 3, 2016, 8:46 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I mentioned to one of my readers here who by the way I consider a friend as I consider all of you who read, that I am trying to write more and be more open. I am also this year working on organizing my life, de-cluttering, and finding inner peace. So to start off this year I am going to summarize last year lol.

2015 brought the death of 4 loved ones, but I also found out I will be an auntie (not from my actual blood), but to two more of my best friends future children.

I am still single as I was the whole year. I went on a few dates talked to a lot of guys and encountered more duds, than studs. Always there are what I now refer to as my “boyfriends” These are men who I would date in a heart beat but because of distance and other complications it doesn’t happen. I did grow closer to A who lives in Ireland, but I have still kept my heart open to others because I deserve more than just being close. I deserve someone who wants me as much as I want them and as much as I love them which brings me to J. J knows about A and that I am unsure of my feelings and need to completely work that out before I would be ready to move on, but he is still taking the time to get to know me. He is cute, he does live in Florida which is a bit far, but doable. I am taking it a day at a time.

2015 also brought the loss of mom’s job, but she has been able to find another one. I am going to be in another wedding this year as a bridesmaid this will make 9 for bridal party and 11 if you count my singing at some.

The other highlights were my trip to DC to visit with my college besties, my fabulous adventures in Iceland, and my trip to Chicago to celebrate my brother’s 40th bday. In that trip I also got to meet fellow write Curious Joe and that was a nice bonus. I would like to meet more of you in the future.

One of the most stressful problems was adjusting to our new Pastor (I am the music director and work directly with her) and the drama she created upon arrival that still continues. I thankfully squashed the drama others created between us, but I have a feeling it won’t be the last time something crops up. She came in like a wrecking ball (thank you Miley Cyrus) and completed changed our church and not all in a good way. I fear when it all ends whenever that is things will get worse before better.

The holidays end the year and they are always a little hectic for me because of the extra church responsibility and because of all the extra events that go on. I managed to, although they didn’t get mailed till new years eve lol, create and make 123 home made Christmas cards, a few homemade magnets, 25 popcorn treat wrappers, and over 100 homemade peanut butter meltaways. I love making things for others.

The final thing still weighing on me is that my hours are being cut as I start the new year and I worry that I won’t be able to make ends meet. I also worry how my client will be at school. I am not sure what all I wrote not much but she was very violent. I had been bitten, kicked, and hit more times than I can count anymore and usually coming back from a break is a trigger for bad behaviors.

As I head to bed tonight I will be praying for peace, patience, and understanding for the new year and return to work. I feel like my new year is just beginning because of being on vacation. I look forward to making my life better in the new year, by not worrying about finding love so much and worrying more about being happy and healthy. Thanks to all of you that read and are my PB friends.


🌻StillJustMe🌸 January 03, 2016

Happy New Years!

Always Laughing 🌻StillJustMe🌸 ⋅ January 03, 2016

Thanks same to you

Deleted user January 03, 2016

Those are some awesome goals. It was right around when I started to make a life for myself without a man in it, that I met Aleyn. Self love is so important. So glad you are going to focus on you :)

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ January 04, 2016

Thanks :-)

Small Town Girl January 04, 2016

Yikes on the pastor front. My moms church is going through something very similar. They had mass numbers leave due to not liking the pastor. They finally moved him and brought in a new one. A lot of the people who left prior are now returning, but this new pastor is driving away all the families that stayed. They are losing many long standing members of the church because like you said, this guy is a wrecking ball. His way or no way. He made a lot of changes that seriously pissed off all of the people who called that church home for 30+ years. All those people who paid the bills and tithed for that church for decades have gone because of the crappy decisions he has made. Its a mess and very sad.

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ January 04, 2016

exactly it is crazy

Small Town Girl Always Laughing ⋅ January 04, 2016

Yes it is.

Reading_Blankie 📚 January 04, 2016

2016 is going to bring new things!

Honestly, I stopped going to church a long time ago. All the "cliques" and the drama were just getting to me. I also felt as if I didn't belong in any sort of group and my faith just got lost along the way.

Always Laughing Reading_Blankie 📚 ⋅ January 04, 2016

My faith has never suffered, my wanting to be part of the church has though.

Jafael January 04, 2016

May your 2016 be much better than your 2015! Good luck with your client!

Always Laughing Jafael ⋅ January 04, 2016

thanks

Deleted user January 04, 2016

I have a feeling that this year will be so much better than last year - for us both :)

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ January 04, 2016

I think so too

Shattered January 05, 2016

How selfless of a job you have! I know it must be very draining. I hope 2016 brings you the very best, you deserve it. 💜💜💜💜

Always Laughing Shattered ⋅ January 05, 2016

Thank you like wise

LotusButterfly January 05, 2016

This is such a warm entry :) Your warmth and care for others, generosity and kindness sort of shine through. It's refreshing to read and entry like this. Thank you for sharing it, it honestly makes me want to connect to a kinder side of me I often shy away from (or reject in laziness) in fear of seeming too giving, if that even makes sense. Have a beautiful, blessed new year, girl :)

Always Laughing LotusButterfly ⋅ January 05, 2016

Thank you that means a lot. I often wonder if I give too much or care too much, but I sometimes try to be less me and it doesn't work. Never be afraid to be kind because I find yes sometimes I get hurt, but the overall gain is way more than a few hurts.

Cricket January 08, 2016

Hope this year brings you lots of happiness!! (:

Always Laughing Cricket ⋅ January 08, 2016

thanks you too

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.