Ahead On Our Way in 2016

  • Jan. 2, 2016, 4 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am drunk. I had a fair bit to drink earlier. I hung out with the friends I’m staying witj while down in Medford and a couple other friends. They have a channel they just started where they do Let’s Plays and I recorded a couple with them. Hopefully it’s funny.

New Year’s Eve was a lot of fun. I was running around like a madman before the party once I got into Medford. I was picking up and dropping off people and going to several places to get stuff for the party. Pretty much how it is every time I organize something.

The party itself was great and the turnout was good. I finally got to meet Kayla’s husband Rob, as well as their baby Colton. Lots of food. I brought stuff for California rolls but there was no need for them, so I made them tonight instead. I caught up with friends and we played Cards Against Humanity. We went outside before midnight to light off some fireworks and use party poppers. I dropped peeps off after leaving around 230 and hung out with other friends until 6-ish.

I drunk texted Courtney, but just a teeny bit. Nothing embarassing. It’s time to get over her, since nothing is going to happen. Even if we would be a solid couple and she isn’t happy where she’s at, I get it. It may be time to create distance to get over her. I would do nearly anything to be with her, but it will never happen. My feelings for her…they’re no good. I wish my love and affection were helpful, but they aren’t. So easily discarded by those who have received them in the past. She will be no different. I’m not foolish enough to try to not feel at all as I once did. The other feelings I have, those are more useful than my love. I will use them. I still have a chip on my shoulder and feel motivated to work out as soon as I get back to Portland.

Oh yeah, I forgot to write about Cinderella 2015. Nothing happened, but it was fun. I went to get her around 7. While en route, she messaged me asking if her roommate could come. I knew then it was basically platonic, but whatever. So I grabbed Sarah and her roommate Ann and we went to the bar beneath a Thai restaurant for open mic night. The food and drinks were good. The music was okay, about what you’d expect. Afterward we went back to their place and talked for quite a while. Ann dipped and I talked with Sarah for a while more before leaving. Sarah just got out of a relationship on a fucked up note. I know the feeling. I don’t think things would work out anyway, she is a lot different than me. Still, if she isn’t flaky then she will be a good friend to have. They were both quite easy on the eyes, and being in such company is never bad.

It’s a new year. It’s time to do things differently, regardless of the price that may need to be paid along the way. Whatever your goals are, I hope you accomplish them in 2016.


That was around 130am. I put the phone down for a second to think of a title and fell asleep, haha. The roomie and I are on our way back now. I didn’t have much of a hangover, so that was nice.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.