Sunday - funday in blackpropaganda

  • Dec. 13, 2015, 3:56 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The first real frost of the winter this morning - and I had to scrape the car before gingerly going out to see what conditions were like - and get the Sunday paper. On a Sunday we take the Sunday Telegraph which has the total opposite political view to the Grauniad. This is partly because of the financial coverage (for SW..) and a reminder that there are some really daft people out there (ie people who differ in their opinions from mine). There are also good puzzles. Anyway, the ST is not averse to having something eye catching on the front page - today I was struck by the picture of Michelle Dockery who plays in Downton Abbey ( right hand pic) - but the left hand pic was on the front page - smouldering - and cleavage emphasising the smallness of her breasts - quite tantalising.
alt text
As they used to say of Playboy - I buy it for the articles.

We have never watched Downton Abbey - and will be able to keep this record when we ignore the last episode - the Christmas special. I am not a fan of these ‘historical dramas’ - and even the keenest suggest that it lost its way and ran out of steam.

Still plagued by catarrh - and since I have had broken sleep there is a pain a round my eyes. I think I need a day in bed - some chance!

and the Sunday funnies
alt text

and an idea to keep her happy
alt text


Roseyrays December 13, 2015

I so love downtown. Never thought it list its way at all. I intend to watch the box sets on Amazon from beginning in new year and I rarely watch anything twice

Deleted user December 16, 2015

I actually really like historical dramas!

blackpropaganda Deleted user ⋅ December 16, 2015

I like some too -and I really cannot comment om DA properly no having seen it. I know he acting is good - but never sure about Julian Fellowes' work - although the film he scripted with Helen Mirren etc - Gosford Park -was excellent

Marg December 21, 2015

I normally hate historical dramas but I absolutely LOVED Downton!

blackpropaganda Marg ⋅ December 22, 2015

Oh Marg - how could you? - I can see the attraction with a strong cast - but then it took me many years to have the courage to see The Sound of Music

Marg blackpropaganda ⋅ December 29, 2015

Lol! Funnily enough I didn't know a thing about it or the cast or anything when I first started watching and it was well into the second or third series. I can't even remember what got me started with it - I think it was just curiosity to see what all the fuss was about - and it must have been a particularly good episode 'cause by the end I was hooked!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.