FB Pic Challenge in Surveys

  • Dec. 5, 2015, 4:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Post your 5 more recent profile pictures and your 5 most recent cover pictures on the Facebook and tell their stories. Why did you pick those pictures? Where were they taken (if you know/remember)? What do they mean to you?

Okay, figured I’d do this, since I’m up at bloody 2am anyway. My options are to head out and get shitfaced at some club or do this lol. I’m very tempted to do the former just because I NEVER get weekends off. Will see how I go :) I did buy two bottles of Smirnoff Black at Duty Free that are sitting in the pantry :D

Anyway, where was I? Oh yes, this challenge.

I don’t often change my profile pictures, so this will probably be a bit boring. See how I go.

Profile pics

alt text
My picture has been this ever since the debate for marriage equality in Australia really took off more seriously, when the U.S. legalized all states to allow it and Facebook had their rainbow filter. That was back in June and I have yet to change it because of how passionate I am about how fucking backwards Australia is on this issue.

My second profile pic is just the same pic but without the filter. It was just a random pic that I took of myself in my room, where I spend most of my time, and I liked the look of it.
alt text
I don’t think I look that different haha, but now that I see it, I realize the pic is almost a year old now.

alt text
Another room pic. I am so lame haha.

alt text
This one was taken in October last year, just of me at the local pool. Obviously it was hot, as it usually is in Brisbane. I’m quite looking forward to going back there now that I’m back from overseas. It’s a nice big pool and is usually good for a bit of a perve also.

And since the first two are the same pic, I’ll post one more.
alt text
This was me in September last year, still in my Tiger Onesie I bought for Rhys’ birthday party. Man, that was a fun night alright. Can’t believe that was that long ago now.

alt text
Wow, I moved from the bedroom to the lounge haha.

Cover photos

alt text

Finally. This is more up-to-date. It’s a picture Andrew took of me from Hampstead Heath, which is this gorgeous park area with dogs running around and mole-hills everywhere where you could easily do your ankle in if you weren’t watching where you were walking.
London is in the background, and it was a perfect opportunity for a photo whilst I was there :)

alt text
I had this one up as a joke to how much of a laughingstock the Australian Government leadership has been over the last four years.

alt text

I had this one up because I like deep things like this, and hopefully it made a few people think.

alt text
And this one’s pretty self-explanatory. My city centre with a rainbow after one of our many afternoon storms.

alt text

I seem to really like my city.


Last updated December 05, 2015


Crystal Apple December 05, 2015

You are delicious Matty <3

Deleted user December 05, 2015

looking good as always

kmh. December 06, 2015

Great pictures, and lovely photos of Brisbane :)

AlexYourAlterEgo December 07, 2015

My favorite is the picture of you at the pool.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.