Sunday survey (yeah, I'm way late) in Stolen surveys.

  • Dec. 4, 2015, 3:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

1: What do you put on hotdogs?
Mustard and kraut. New York style, unless I’m too lazy to heat up the Kraut, then it’s just mustard. By the way, nothing beats a Central Park hot dog, in NY.
I don’t know what it is about them. Maybe just the atmosphere…although I haven’t had one in about 35 years, so maybe it’s not the same. The last time I had one there, I think they were something like 35 cents.

2: Do you say “anticlimatic” or “anticlimactic”?
Anticlimatic.

3: Do you check flyers before grocery shopping?
Used to many years ago, and would save quite a bit of money. Almost 25 percent on my entire bill. Then they stopped doing the double and triple coupons, and the deals started to suck. I think those greedy mega coupon clipping assholes you see on TV ruined it for the rest of it. I hope their horde of shit falls on them and they get squashed like the greedy cockroaches they are.

4: Blue, black, or some other colour pen ink?
Black usually, but I do like dark blue as well. However, the big thing for me is the pen, not so much the ink. I only fly the Pilot Gel ones if I can.

5: Do you use your parking brake?
On when driving a standard transmission car, or when parked on a huge hill in an automatic.

6: Look to your left. How many framed pictures are on that wall?
One.

7: Do you know how to play chess?
I have a vague idea how to play it.

8: How often do you clean the interior of your car?
As much as I like a clutter free car, it seems I only do clean it once it starts
looking like a homeless family lives in it.

9: Do you ever read the last few pages of a book first?
No, because then I’d never read the rest of the book.

10: Ever fallen in the shower?
Not yet, because I’m super careful about it. First, I live alone and there would be no help if I got knocked out or died, and second, it’s one of the places and situations where I would rather not be seen knocked out or dead.

11: On a scale of 1-10, how likely are you to swear at other drivers?
1 because everyone fucks up now and then. However, once in a blue moon, someone does something so stupid, so inconsiderate and dangerous, I do yell in the car....might even wave my hand around like Hitler giving a passionate speech.

12: What’s the worst thing you’ve ever called someone you care about?
I don’t remember. My self control when angry is probably my biggest asset. I am always aware that once something is spoken and heard, it can never be unspoken and unheard. Even when I do blurt something out, it wont be something that is very hurtful which I will not be able to unsay. You can ruin a life time of closeness, by a few angry words. Some might try to forgive it, but they will never forget it…well unless they’re going senile.

13: Do you have a Snuggie?
No, but I think I want one.

14: Are you allergic to anything?
Food. Every time I eat it I break out in FAT!
(leaving the original persons answer)

15: Do you have any TV shows on DVD?
I usually rent TV shows on DVD, because I don’t see the point of owning DVDs.
However, I do own some Trailer Park boys DVDs, and some of that Duck Commander red neck wanna be videos, which are the very few that I can watch several times.

16: How many times do you hit the snooze button before finally getting out of bed?
So many times that I decided not to even bother setting my alarm clock. I still wake up when I have to…if I have to.

17: Ever driven away in anger?
Not really. I mean I left in disappointment, but never give them the satisfaction of doing one of those over dramatic exists. Because once it gets to that point, they really don’t give a shit how you exit, as long as you exit.

18: What’s your favourite freezie colour?
I dont know what a freezie is.

19: Are you a vegetarian?
No. I used to eat healthy, but haven’t in ten years. Never was a full vegetarian though.

20: Do you have a garbage receptacle beside you? What’s on the top?
Yes, it’s called the floor.

21: Do you cross out your mistakes or erase/whiteout them?
Cross out, and right error above it. Many years of nursing and some habits have stuck.

22: Ever torn something up that you instantly knew was too important for such treatment?
No, I just tend to put those items in a very safe place, never to be found when needed.

23: Do you think that things will get better?
I still have hope, but tend to be much more realistic now.

24: Do you have an unpopular opinion? What is it?
Oh yeah. I am racially aware, pro white, have no white guilt whatsoever, and think the American negro is more like a spoiled incapable little child, and that whole race would be extinct by now, if other races didn’t pamper it. I think religion is a mental disorder, left over like a tailbone. Once useful for the sake of community and order, but now just a pain in the ass.
And that is just the top of the iceberg.

25: What’s your favourite quote?
I have two. “The main objective of government should be protecting the right of its citizens to be left alone.”

“There are many sad words of lips and pen, and the saddest of these are Might Have Been.”

26: Did you/are you going to go to prom?
Didn’t go to any of my own proms, but in years that followed my graduation, I attended a bunch of them. I think the last one was when I was 22. They were great.

27: What’s the most physically painful thing you’ve ever experienced?
I have a very high pain tolerance it seems, but I think the worse would have to be dental issues in the past.

28: What’s the most emotionally/mentally painful thing you’ve ever experienced?

Probably realizing some of my own short comings, which so far I have not been able to over come.

29: Have you ever legitimately saved a person’s life?
I might have. A few times I performed artificial breathing for people until they were able to breathe on their own. They might have been able to come around without my assistance, or maybe not. Fuck if I know.

30: What’s your favourite book genre?
Criminal mysteries and true crime. Maybe I view them as a study guide? lol

31: Did you like “Gigli”? Be honest.
Yes, that’s the name of my step sister. One of my regrets is not boning her. Turns out I could have, but didnt know it at the time. :(

32: Have you ever walked out of a movie at the theatre?
Yes.

33: Do you peek between your fingers during the scary scenes?
LOL, actually did that a few times when I was a kid.

34: What was your reaction to Tatum getting killed whilst stuck in the pet door in Scream?

I don’t remember that part.

35: Do dogs like you?
Yeah they do.

36: Would you say that you project an air of authority?

Nah, I project more of an air of “I don’t give a fuck, about, nor do I recognize YOUR authority, so fuck off.”

37: Do people listen when you speak?
Sometimes, depending on the situation. I do feel that most people don’t have the ability for conversation, and even when it looks as if they are listening, they are just waiting for their turn to talk. Personally, I like to listen because I find all kinds of shit interesting, and like to analyze people.

38: How are your elbows? Are they okay?

They’re fine.

39: What is one thing that you do exceptionally well?
Relax. I’m really awesome at not doing anything. I can just sit still and think for hours.

40: Do you use torrents?
I’m guessing this is like a digital content bootlegging thing. No, I have very strong feelings against that stuff. I don’t illegally download anything. I think it’s a shit thing to do. I have ethics and that goes against mine.
(Agree with the original person on this)

41: When was the last time you paid for music?
A few years ago. Still have it on my music thingy, and it’s good enough for now.

42: Are you addicted to technology?
Nah. I greatly enjoy some of it, but have no desire to get the latest gadgets. I actually looked at new cell phones a few weeks ago, just out of curiosity, to see if there is anything better then the one I bought about four years ago. Turns out that my old cell phone is better then anything new out there. Seems they don’t make the slide out keyboard anymore, which I find to be a huge plus on my phone.

43: Pick a person (you don’t need to give their name). How do you feel about them? Be as honest as you can get yourself to be.

MEh, too much mental gymnastics to do this question.

44: Do you check your computer’s dictionary for the definition of words you’d otherwise feel confident about using during in-person interactions? Just to be sure?
Yes, I do.

45: How heavily do you rely on spellcheck and autocorrect?
I don’t like autocorrect, but do use spell check often.

46: Have you ever gotten into an argument on the internet? Did you win?

Yeah probably a few years ago, but now I couldn’t be bothered.

47: Do you pause movies/TV shows if you have to go to the bathroom or the kitchen, or do you just let them keep playing?

Oh yes, and occasionally even rewind. Last night I was watching a show where they were a few quick shots of a woman, and I found myself rewinding and pausing just to check out her feet. I’m not a hardcore foot fetish guy, but damn, this woman had the most sexy feet. It was the latest version of “The man from Uncle.” just in case you want to see what I’m talking about. She’s laying on the sofa in one scene.

48: If you use a regular alarm clock, do you have it set to music or that obnoxious beeping?
Obnixous beeping, and I fucking hate it. Even when I hear it in a movie scene my stomach gets knotted. Basically, it doesn’t matter if it’s music, beeping, waking up before I’m ready just sucks. Although a blow job might be the exception to that rule. (I mean receiving..not waking up with a dick in my mouth)

49: Peter Pan? Mickey Mouse?

They’re both gay in an annoying way, so neither.

50: How often do you fall up the stairs?
Very very rarely.

51: Do you pronounce “anti” as ant-eye or ant-ee? (Example: “That scene was very anticlimactic.”)
Most often any-eye, but sometimes ant-ee.

52: Do you pronounce “via” as vee-uh or vie-uh? (Example: “We can get there via Tremont Street.”)
both.

53: How often do you forget to close your parentheses?
Rarely (but it has happened a few times.


Deleted user December 05, 2015

" By the way, nothing beats a Central Park hot dog, in NY. I don’t know what it is about them." Hey, while you're off why don't you travel a bit?!?! Go to NYC and get that hot dog!!! Probably like $10 by now (I'm exaggerating) but still!

Pickled Duck Lips Deleted user ⋅ December 05, 2015

Well, I might take a day trip here and there, but what I really need to focus on is getting my personal shit together, like moving up to the new place, and getting that place set up where I can survive the winter there. For instance, I'm expecting to get some fire wood this weekend that should last me at least two months.
My ultimate goal is to get to the point where I have zero, or no stressing factors going on, such as having to pay for two places, not having a decent job that I can tolerate, and dealing with the unknowns of living in a new and strange environment (in the middle of the woods in the middle of winter).

Deleted user December 05, 2015

"31: Did you like “Gigli”? Be honest.
Yes, that’s the name of my step sister. One of my regrets is not boning her. Turns out I could have, but didnt know it at the time. :("

Um, what? How exactly did you find out that the feeling was mutual or that she was open to it?!

Pickled Duck Lips Deleted user ⋅ December 05, 2015

One time I made a joke to her "Girlfriend," about how hot my step was. She said, "Well, from what I heard, you could have gotten it, if you wanted it."

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.