Checking over.... in blackpropaganda

  • Dec. 2, 2015, 5:57 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

All my bits seem in working order so far. The doctor checked urine yesterday and clear of diabetes - I always take a sample when seeing the doctor just to make sure - I am the only one in my family not to contract Type 2. Then he checked my ears and sure enough there is some wax there - so I have a week to out drops in to soften it - and then go back to have it removed. it may improve my hearing - but I really will have to have a hearing test to check what has deteriorated - SW… hates me not hearing her!!!

And today off to have my eyes tested. And just had my hair cut.

And in politics Parliament is voting on bombing targets in Syria today. I am not persuaded by the arguments, and I guess the real reason Cameron et al want to do it is to be able to be the the table if there is some kind of settlement. I cannot see it stopping the kind of terrorism we saw in Paris - and may be counterproductive.

Apparently the UK has really sophisticated weaponry which is amazingly accurate - hmm - and it is interesting the public support for strikes is down to 38% - this is a ‘pig in a poke’.

Anyway - I like this one

alt text


Roseyrays December 02, 2015

I'm not sure what use joining in with the airstrikes could achieve. I'm sure I don't have the knowledge yo make even begin to say which way , will be the right way for our children's future.

I like today's funny.

Domino December 02, 2015

I agree with you about the airstrikes.

Glad all your bits and bobs are in fair working order. I imagine the active lifestyle helps reduce your risk of diabetes.

Lady of the Bann December 02, 2015

And from Cyprus too, my next summer holiday destination.

Deleted user December 03, 2015

Ha. I like that they call it a whatsit.

January Child December 06, 2015

yay for the good health check results!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.