December Currents 2015 in Not All Who Wander Are Lost

  • Dec. 2, 2015, 3:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Because I always see The Specific Ocean doing it and it looks fun. :)

Current Book(s): The Way of Kings by Brandon Sanderson. I did a “book trade” with Jaden. He had to read Ready Player One in exchange for me reading this. It’s very long, very high fantasy, and not my usual fare, but it’s keeping my interest.

Current Music: Hamilton! Best mfing musical I’ve heard in awhile.

Current Song(s): All I Want For Christmas Is You. Yes the Mariah Carey version. Yes I fucking love that song.

Current Movie(s): Star Wars, Star Wars, STAR WARS

Current TV Show: Daredevil and Jessica Jones

Current Obsession: Planning for EUROPE! June 2017 :) :) :)

Current Drink of Choice: Salted caramel hot chocolates from Starbucks.

Current Food of Choice: Indian food.

Current Color(s): Slytherin green.

Current Outfit: Jeans and a hoodie.

Current Weather: 36* and rainy.

Current Wish-List: A clean house.

Current Needs: MORE TIME.

Current Obsession: Daredevil. Yeesh. I spend a lot of time yelling at the TV.

Current Triumphs: Finished NaNo, I’m nearly all done Christmas shopping, which is unusual for me. I’m usually shopping the week before Christmas and getting next day delivery.

Current Blessings: Friends, family.

Current Excitement: Just looking forward to the holiday season.

Current Mood: Sleepy. Not great. It’s been a tough few weeks and I feel incredibly emotionally fragile and easily set off. But I’m getting better.


The Thirsty Oriental December 02, 2015

I wasn't a big fan of In the Heights. I wonder if I'd like Hamilton...

Minuete The Thirsty Oriental ⋅ December 02, 2015

I suppose that depends on what you didn't like about In The Heights. It's very similar with the freestyle rapping flow, although he throws in a few pop ballads for King George (played flawlessly by Jon Groff. He is perfect.) Honestly, though, I just love it so much.

The Thirsty Oriental Minuete ⋅ December 02, 2015

Yeah, I think it's the rapping I wasn't a fan of.

Minuete The Thirsty Oriental ⋅ December 02, 2015

Yeaaaaah, probably won't be up your alley then. ;)

The Thirsty Oriental Minuete ⋅ December 02, 2015

Is that your favorite musical?

Minuete The Thirsty Oriental ⋅ December 02, 2015

Noooo, The Last Five Years is. Followed closely by Chess.

The Thirsty Oriental Minuete ⋅ December 02, 2015

I feel so inadequate. I don't know either of those.

Minuete The Thirsty Oriental ⋅ December 02, 2015

AAAHHHH THEY'RE SO GOOD. Seriously. L5Y KILLS me. (In a good way. In a heart ripping soul crushing way.) And Chess is just beautiful. What are your faves?

The Thirsty Oriental Minuete ⋅ December 02, 2015

The usuals... Avenue Q, Company, Chicago, Rent, Les Mis, Damn Yankees, A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum... things like that.

Minuete The Thirsty Oriental ⋅ December 03, 2015

I like all those! I think I've seen all of them onstage except for Damn Yankees. Rent was my favorite for a loooong time. Well, I was a teenager in the 90s, it was everyone's favorite musical. ;)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.