NoJoMo 7 & 8 in NoJoMo 2015

  • Nov. 8, 2015, 1:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Didn’t get a chance to write yesterday.

Yesterday afternoon I met up with some of the guys I went to school with for lunch. We ate good and caught up on how things have been with everyone. Stood outside for an hour afterwards randomly BS’ing till we all left.

Last night was the weekly movie night, this time Star Wars Ep. 2 Clone Wars. Oi, it was painful and a chore to get through. I’ll take the stand and say that Phantom Menace is actually the better of the two films. Before we got started there were two other guys I had not met before. Mike and Finnely. Mike was cool. While outside smoking he and I started discussing Terry Pratchett and the Discworld novels when he mentioned that there was an Ankh Morpork mod for a game. Finnely was AWESOME. Quick witted and sharp tongued he, John, and I bounced quips and one liners off each other most of the night keeping each other laughing. Which reminds me while joking we came up for a buddy horror film starring Leprechaun and Chucky. That shit needs to get made now.

There was college football on and after we went to get pizza so the film didn’t actually start till after eleven which lately I’m in bed around eleven to midnight. It was close to two when I got home and was dead effin’ tired. I immediately got out of my clothes and into bed and was asleep within ten minutes.

I’ve been less stressed the last few days and have slept wonderfully.

Tonight is another night of TWD. I watch that show religiously as much as I complain about it. Long and drawn out. It’s the Clone Wars film of TV shows.

Other than that nothing new going on.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.