Title in Not All Who Wander Are Lost

  • Nov. 3, 2015, 2:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My dad’s been in the hospital since last night. They brought him in for a UTI and mom asked for a neurologist to come look at him as well. They diagnosed him with Parkinson’s. I think it’s a bit of a relief for my mother to have this diagnosis since she’s suspected for awhile, but for me I’m just like . . . What the fuck else can go wrong? I mean, honestly, Alzheimer’s isn’t enough? I’ve been feeling very angry and sad about a lot of things lately but I try not to let it get the better of me. I try to focus on the positive and then stuff like this happens. I spent all day at work desperately trying not to cry.

There’s been some good things today. It’s my anniversary and Adam sent me flowers, which were gorgeous. A coworker asked me out on a friend date to see Mockingjay. NaNo is going well so far. Focus on the good.

+min


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.