Pennsylvania 1 in Torridaussity Two

  • Oct. 30, 2015, 9:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have so much to write, but am too tired to do so, but a few of my readers have asked me for some pictures of Pennsylvania which is where I was born and raised and still live. I live in the laurel highlands in south western PA, but I love the whole state.
The first two are from Ohiopyle a state part about 45 minutes from my town.
Ohiopyle

Ohiopyle

This one is from my bedroom window during a sunset.
DSCF2300

This is a winter shot when we had freezing fog.
freezing fog

I will add more later. These are all my PA pics I have on flickr lol


Small Town Girl October 30, 2015

So pretty! I hate winter, but sometimes there is still such beauty in it! I love frosty tipped trees like that, and freshly fallen snow on pine trees! State parks are always a fun trip! So gorgeous!

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ October 31, 2015

:-) I always try to find the beauty in winter since it lasts so long here

Jafael October 31, 2015

Gorgeous!

Always Laughing Jafael ⋅ October 31, 2015

thanks

Gonewiththebreeze October 31, 2015

Beautiful pics!!

Always Laughing Gonewiththebreeze ⋅ October 31, 2015

thanks

Deleted user November 01, 2015

Gorgeous. We get the same frost on our trees in winter here. One of my favourite things about winter.

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ November 01, 2015

:-)

Cricket November 02, 2015

Nice!

Always Laughing Cricket ⋅ November 02, 2015

thanks

WomanOfSteele November 02, 2015

Beautiful pics!

Always Laughing WomanOfSteele ⋅ November 02, 2015

thanks

Deleted user November 03, 2015

That cloud photo is cool!

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ November 03, 2015

Thanks

Sapphire Knight November 04, 2015

oh u get freezing fog there too? nice.

Always Laughing Sapphire Knight ⋅ November 05, 2015

This was the first time (in the picture last year) that I ever experienced it. Where are you from?

Sapphire Knight Always Laughing ⋅ November 05, 2015

Wisconsin. I had never heard of it till a few years ago but now it seems like we get it at least once a year

Always Laughing Sapphire Knight ⋅ November 05, 2015

cool :-)

Firebabe November 21, 2015

You live in a nicer area of PA then I've ever seen. When we go up to Homer City to visit my in-laws it's nothing but six or seven hours of terribly dreary driving.

Always Laughing Firebabe ⋅ November 21, 2015

Homer City is about an hour north of me. It depends on the time of year you are driving here lol winter can be quite dreary depending on what kind of weather we have. Also 6-7 hours of driving is a long time in any car. You may actually drive through my town depending which direction you are coming from.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.