bittersweet in Book of Lies.....

  • Oct. 29, 2015, 3:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

How do we define ourselves. Are we genetically or biologically prone to a state of happiness or despair? Can we look into the eyes of others and separate a chosen emotion over one innate with no control or ability to repair?
halloween women photo: women 2q1bhc3.jpg
Is this happiness? Melancholy? Posed or precise? Do we see what they feel or what we feel regarding the image?
halloween women photo: halloween 1031001651.jpg
Every day we stumble to our mirror. We look. We assess. We expose ourselves to others. What is the message. Stay away? Come close? Love me or hate me. Ignore me.
halloween women photo: women 190.jpg
If I am something what makes me anything to others? Is my value from what I offer or who I am as a whole? What makes me beautiful to anyone? Am I beautiful to no one?
halloween women photo: Women 57.gif
Is there anything different about me when you peel back the layers? Maybe my being is nothing more than an image on any page. Lifeless.
sad woman photo: Absolutely Face Absolutely-53.jpg
Ain’t it grand.
sad woman photo: sad GetThumbNailCAXJSGQB.jpg
today..... I’m going with ain’t


Deleted user October 29, 2015

I love your pix but never know which one if any are you :)

middle age pearl October 29, 2015

layers. we everyone has them. some more than others. most layers stay hidden. sometimes revealed. sometimes they should have remained hidden.

invisible ink middle age pearl ⋅ October 30, 2015

I think most of us keep many things hidden.... and should...

Overall if we all knew each others thoughts and aspirations we would be a frightful bunch to be around.

Mr. Mofo October 29, 2015

All I know is the old saying, "We are our own worst enemies" is so very true for just about everyone.

Are you okay?

Deleted user November 03, 2015

Life is how we create it. If u think positive, then positive things happen and vice-versa. Thinking is the power of creation.

invisible ink Deleted user ⋅ November 03, 2015

there is no doubt that positive thinking is logically the correct response. In every theory there are flaws.
If you are positive you can run fast enough to beat the charging train to the crosswalk but due to a simple miscalculation and then some issues with your personal inertia you cannot change your course your final outcome may end up fatally..... disappointing... ridiculous example but you get the point. Blended theories of functioning focusing on the most proven (positive thinking) seems the thoughtful way to proceed.
But I really like the comment..... Thinking is indeed the power of creation....On so many different platforms.

Deleted user invisible ink ⋅ November 03, 2015

This is why I meditate.

invisible ink Deleted user ⋅ November 04, 2015

I find mediation extremely challenging. Clearing my mind is very difficult. It may be a lack of effort and repetition.

Deleted user invisible ink ⋅ November 04, 2015

Meditation and be in different forms. I meditate when I write or play video games. I also do the Buddhist style. Btw, I am Hermetic.

invisible ink Deleted user ⋅ November 04, 2015

So do you perform ritual invocations, do any alchemy or just more on the astrological part of the belief?

What video games do you enjoy? It seems contradictory to be gaming and meditating at the same time but that may have to do with how inept I am at gaming ;o)

Deleted user invisible ink ⋅ November 04, 2015

The alchemy, I study that as dream psychology, like Carl Jung. I am really deep into astrology.

video games I love god of war, madden football, wwe, far cry 3, tomb raider, etc. Meditating is like freeing ur mind and anticipating the moment, to be in tune with time. Every does it different.

Deleted user invisible ink ⋅ November 03, 2015

It's a blend of positive thinking, meditation, and timing.

invisible ink Deleted user ⋅ November 04, 2015

Indeed.

Park Row Fallout November 09, 2015

In a rather self-focused self-reflective kind of way... I'm surprised by the fact (and by how much) that third picture just... got me/did it for me. The legs/skirt thing. Definitely surprising.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.