Not much to say in Diary

  • Oct. 27, 2015, 10:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s been several days since I’ve written, so I thought I’d leave a short entry. I don’t have anything to say, really. That’s why I haven’t been writing here. Life has been same old same old since my last entry. Everything is going fine for the most part, except I’m not getting as much writing done as I’d like. I just need to make myself do it; it’s not that I’m struggling with writer’s block. And I need to read. I want to, too. I’ve been allowing myself to indulge in bad habits too much is the problem. When I do that, I don’t want to do anything. So yeah, same old same old.

I think I’m anxious about the uncertainty of my situation. I’ll have to move at some point pretty soon, and I don’t know where I want to end up. That alone makes me want to numb myself and avoid thinking about anything important.

That’s basically all I wanted to say. Hopefully I’m not coming across as being depressed or struggling, or anything like that. There are good moments and bad moments, but I’m not overwhelmed with anything. I haven’t felt severely depressed or anxious. Some days are better than others when it comes to how I feel, emotionally, but for the most part I feel relatively stable. Am I happy with where I’m at in my life right now? No, but I haven’t gotten sick since I can remember, and I have the freedom to do basically whatever I want. But I do want to change. I want to do better than I’m doing now.

I hope you all are doing well. Take care of yourselves. Bye for now.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.