May in The Wonderland Years: 2013

  • Oct. 26, 2015, 3:50 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

’Happy Mother’s Day. at least here in the States Mother’s Day is Sunday]. I gave my neighbor a Mother’s Day card - she is, quite literally, my next-door neighbor. Well, actually, I dropped it off. The point is, I wrote her a card stating ‘I know you’re not my mom but you’re a mom. I think you’re cool and very nice’. Sure my handwriting can be illegible..........the point is. and it stands. On Friday I’m going to - hopefully - buy my mom irises. as she likes them and that’s when the family dinner is, for my cousin Kelly’s graduation. She’s one of my favorite people. Kelly I mean. So that day I’m hoping to give my mom irises. for Mother’s Day. And earlier I went over to ‘Muriel’s’, as they say - and by ‘they’ I mean Evan and I - . ‘the ladies’ [Muriel and Cathy, Sage’s sister] weren’t there but his uncle Bob was. And we just watched tv for 20 minutes and made small talk and actually. for once, that didn’t bother me. Bob genuinely likes me.........well not that it’s all that hard, but. it’s always nice to feel you’re welcomed. regardless of the kind of person you are. No but that was.honestly. the best part of my day. Apparently I really needed to go and visit them. or, Bob at least. he offered me something to drink [one thing I remember about Sage, he always offered me something to eat/drink. as does Muriel. and apparently. as does Bob. they are the nicest family] and I decided on milk, as I apparently need it..........Muriel has told me: “you can stop by any time. We might not be there....” but the point is and it stands. And that’s why I love her. So I saw this lovely card at the store and I’m like yeah that’s it that’s the one. It spoke to me......I took a photo of it before I dropped it off at Muriel’s. I’ll - hopefully - post a photo of it soon....it has a bird and butterfly on it. And Muriel’s lovely. Sure, she and Cathy might not be my mom/s but they are moms. I figure, regardless of............putting aside, rather. the details. they’ll appreciate it. I needed to do that. Just because, in the words of Joey from ‘Friends’, [which I happen to agree with], ‘there’s no such thing as a selfish good deed’ doesn’t mean you can’t enjoy the ride.

I helped people which means it helped me..........yay. awwww..........yay. awwww. :) for the moment this makes me so happy. like. you don’t even know.’


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.