Touching base in Diary

  • Oct. 22, 2015, 5:27 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I haven’t been writing here for a few weeks. Sorry to be absent for so long. The memorial service for my grandpa and all the stuff that happened because of all that has taken my focus away from writing. I’m getting back to it again, though, finally.

My brother in law came into town a few days ago and took some stuff he wanted from my grandpa’s house, so I had to be there for that. Not that I think he’d steal anything. I’m glad I was there, though. We spent some time together and talked about where we’re at in life. And I listened to him be critical of my parents and my sister for a couple hours, which was a little hard to do, but I tried to have an open mind and not take what he said personally. It’s just his opinion, anyway, and I know he doesn’t understand how it was growing up with them.

I got fed up with my old phone a couple weeks ago and I decided to go buy a new one. My first “smart” watch was an Apple, so I went back to that, and I’m glad I did. Now I have all the music I bought years ago that I thought was gone in the ether somewhere. Also, I put all my CD’s onto the phone, too. It’s almost like I have my old ipod back again, although all the songs I wrote are of course not there. Along with the phone, I got some rapper headphones, which I really like. They can be used wirelessly or wired, and they sound great. Fun times.

I guess I don’t really have anything to say. I’m just writing for the sake of writing, really. I let too much time go by once again without writing, and I really did want to check in and read you all’s entries and let you know I’m still alive and, well…that’s about it.

I’ll be writing here more regularly now as I’m getting back to my writing again, and I always write an entry after every writing session, so you’ll be hearing a lot more from me. Well, take care everyone. I’ll drop by your diaries and read and note. I’m sorry if I don’t have time to read all I’ve missed, but I’ll do my best. Ta ta for now.


Last updated October 22, 2015


WildflowerHeart October 22, 2015

Glad you're doing ok.

ElvenAssassin October 23, 2015

::hugs::

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.