You went to Oregon? Nice! What city did you go to?

That's good. I think it's healthy to have time alone, there are certain aspects of one's personality that can't be taken care of when there are always people around.

Sorry to hear about your uncle. I'm also not good with death. Honestly some of the deaths of family members that happened after I left my hometown still haven't really hit me yet and that was years ago. I was reading some article the other day about listening to people, even casual strangers. The example they had seemed a little unrealistic, where the person ended up listening to a cashier talk about losing her husband and how tough it was for a few minutes. Still, I think it is helpful to be a listening ear for someone having a tough time, even if it's hard to think of anything to say yourself.

Interesting. I've never been on anything besides antibiotics. It does seem like a lot of that stuff would cause odd things to happen. That really doesn't sound good though, the whole false depression thing. Is your job pretty stressful? I know you work in an office with your mom, but that's about it. Dealing with people all day can definitely be taxing.