When He Came Back in Him

  • Oct. 16, 2015, 10:38 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

…he was either behaving because my son was in our presence or I offended him with my “you testing yourself” theory.

I was tired, but I knew he was coming so I stayed downstairs and didn’t fall asleep. My son was sitting on the floor playing his game in his pajamas, as per usual. He came in, gave me the phone, watched as I set things up a little. Still can’t use the phone because I need a new, smaller SIM card.

So he held his arms out as he was leaving (wasn’t there very long) and apparently I did all this staging in order for me to get up. But it was a hilarious moment somehow. At the door, he started whispering stuff to me and I didn’t understand what he was saying, but it was like he was being a smart ass and telling me about myself, but I still didn’t hear what he said. Then he said something like, “Now I’m testing you! Can you control yourself? Yeah, (leaning in) I’m not wearing any panties,” to which I told him, I didn’t know you ever did. A new choice in undergarments perhaps?

Then I found out he wasn’t paying attention when I told him that my step-mother and his step-mother were sisters. He said can I call you cuz? I said you coulda been called me that like when I called you that. She spoke with his aunt who spoke with my dad at the funeral of a pastor friend of theirs and he said he was married to the Queen. I told him that i told him this already and why did he think I was at his sister’s funeral. How else would I have known that was his sister? He said he thought I heard about it on the news and decided to support him. I did hear about it on the news, but I didn’t know it was his sister or that she was even related to my stepmother until I heard my dad discussing it.

Such a confusing bit of crap…

When he left, I stood out by my door and raised my fist to him and shook it. He said that means different things in some places. I said pick one and apply it. He said, “No. I gotta go to work in the morning.” I was like whatever dude…

Then I felt stupid like I always do. I almost got sucked in. Well, I was never sucked out, so to speak…

I need to get him out of my system. This is no good for me.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.