Belle in Diary

  • Oct. 5, 2015, 12:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My mom left yesterday, and the house is back to being empty except for me. It feels really strange with no one else here. Lonely.

I was still tired yesterday after I got back from my dad’s place, so much so that I only practiced the flute for 30 minutes. It was a half-assed practice session for sure, but since I hadn’t played the day before I felt I should put a little bit of work in even though I didn’t feel like it. Once again, I got a lot of sleep last night, and even though I woke up early (for me), I feel well rested.

For the first time in a long time I didn’t drink last night. My head is struggling a bit because of my abstinence, today. It’s a difficult feeling to describe. It’s almost like a headache, I can feel a similar pressure, but there’s no pain. Anyway, I’ll have to drink at some point today to help stave off withdrawal symptoms, but I am working on weaning myself off the stuff. It’s going to take awhile.

I started chapter 23 today and got a decent amount of writing done. Nothing to write home about, but it was a good start. If I feel up to it later, after I do some reading and play the flute, I’ll write more. I would have done more this morning, but the withdrawals caught up to me and made it too difficult for me to concentrate as much as I needed to. I’ve been listening to trance the past few days while I write, which has been helpful, I think. Something about the metronome-like beat helps put me in a more focused state of mind.

So…I ran out of things to say. Today ought to be a good one. It’s been fine so far, if a little lonely. Take care, everyone.


WildflowerHeart October 07, 2015

Glad you are getting some rest

Deano October 19, 2015

I was thinking about putting an apb to see what type of music people listen to when they write. I've honestly never thought about electronic music, but it makes perfect sense... no lyrics to take me out of my "zone",

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.