Weekend Update... in Muddling Through As Best I Can

  • Oct. 5, 2015, 6:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, things are moving along here, just not quickly. We got the girls home last night from Pamala’s week with them. Always a relief to have them home and away from her influence. Sienna always takes a day or two to settle in. Not sure what’s going on when they’re with her, but she’s all over the place when she comes back for the first day or two.
Sienna will be living with Jesus full time at the end of this month, and it’s time the transition was made. I will miss having her under me all the time, but am trying to stay positive about it. She’s been with me for over two years now, it’s hard to let go.
Raina is well, I hear her crying downstairs for her bottle and Jillian talking to her as I type. March, and the final custody hearing can’t come soon enough. Pamala is stacking the deck against herself pretty consistently these days. She was accused of welfare fraud this week, apparently she filed for government benefits under an assumed name. Ooops.
She also had her attorney call my son’s attorney and allege that she “heard” I was a registered sex offender. That one is really going to come back to haunt her. As soon as the attorney shows it’s a lie, I’m suing for slander.
On the criminal side, Guzman-Lopez (the drunk driver that killed the kids) has not accepted the plea offer, so I guess we go to trial. Hopefully I’ll know more about that today. I had hoped he would accept and we could start to put some of this behind us, but I guess that’s not the way it will go. I received more messages from the people who want to involve me in the immigration issue, still not sure about that. I’m all for immigration reform, but I guess it depends on what direction they want to take it. Reform is good, racial hatred is not. The line seems to blur for some in these times.
Today is errands day. Going to spend a couple of hours this morning with the grandchildren and then get started.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.