A more productive day in Diary

  • Oct. 2, 2015, 7:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was so exhausted when I went to bed last night. It was definitely well before 6 am when I turned in for the night. I think it was around 12:30 am, something like that. I watched the cute couple’s stream on youtube for awhile, but I kept dozing off, so I eventually gave up and made some ramen noodles before I passed out. Today I’m still a little on the tired side, but I got about 8 hours sleep, so obviously I feel much better.

I brought the mail in, ate some spaghettios, had some cashews, and chased it down with lemonade. Kind of an odd breakfast, but it was fine, pretty good, even. Somewhere in this house, I think in the storage room, my music stand is hiding. I wanted to find it so I could, well, set my music on it to make practicing the flute easier. But the storage room is locked, and I couldn’t find the key. I was able to improvise using a bookshelf and a row of books, though, so it worked out. Surprisingly, my tone is still good, that is until my mouth muscles eventually weaken or give out briefly. Still, though, I’m not sounding like a vacuum or an airy whistle. I definitely have my work cut out for me getting my chops back, but I can get there if I follow good practicing habits. Mainly, it’s about being consistent with my playing, just like it is with almost anything else.

Also, I did some writing. I only got about a page done, but it was fine. It takes me forever to write, because I look at every sentence two or three times to make sure it makes sense and that it says what I want it to say. And then I’ll occasionally have to look up a word or a synonym or something. You know how it goes. Still, today has been a more productive day than usual.

I don’t know how long I’ll be living here, but whenever I move, and wherever I end up next, I’m going to make sure it’s at a place where I can play the flute. Being restricted from playing it because of my previous living circumstances for so long has taken more of a toll on me than I realized before today. My shoulder and left bicep are sore, and my left wrist is tired-maybe I was flexing unintentionally or something-but I’ll get stronger the more I do it.

Take care, everyone. Bye for now.


WildflowerHeart October 07, 2015

It's funny how much we realize missing some things does to us when we get them back.

Carmen the Vampire WildflowerHeart ⋅ October 21, 2015

It definitely is surprising. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.